Arctic Monkeys Announce UK Arena Tour for October/November 2011

Arctic Monkeys are pleased to announce details of their forthcoming UK arena tour in October & November 2011. Starting at the Capital FM Arena in Nottingham on Friday 28th October and taking in 9 dates across the UK, including a show at London’s O2 Arena, the band will wrap things up at the Liverpool Echo Arena on Wednesday 9th November 2011.

 

Following the release of new album, ‘Suck It and See’, on Monday(6th June), the band play their first UK headline dates of 2011 at 2 special hometown shows at Don Valley in Sheffield this weekend. Taking place on Friday the 10th of June and Saturday the 11th of June, the band will be joined by Miles Kane, The Vaccines, Anna Calvi & 2 local acts, Dead Sons & Mabel Love, as supports. Doors open at 5pm.

Tickets for Arctic Monkeys’ forthcoming tour will be on sale on Friday the 17th of June at 9am.

 

Dates are as follows:

Friday 28th October                          Nottingham Capital FM Arena

Saturday 29th October                    London The O2 Arena

Tuesday 1st November                  Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Wednesday 2nd November          Manchester MEN Arena

Friday 4th November                       Birmingham LG Arena

Saturday 5th November                 Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Sunday 6th November                    Aberdeen AECC

Tuesday 8th November                  Glasgow SECC Hall 4

Wednesday 9th November           Liverpool Echo Arena

Gigsandtours.com – Ticketmaster.com – 0844 811 0051 – 0844 826 2826

www.arcticmonkeys.com

www.dominorecordco.com

Could not resist