Scotland producer Sam Gellaitry’s Escapism III out today | Listen to "Acres" now

Scotland producer Sam Gellaitry’s Escapism III out today | Listen to "Acres" now

SAM GELLAITRY ESCAPISIM III OUT TODAY

LISTEN TO “ACRES” HERE

 

STREAM ESCAPSIM III NOW

 

Today Sam Gellaitry presents Escapism III, the third chapter in his Escapism saga: a coming-of-age trilogy that demonstrates the young prodigy’s unique, filmic musical productions. Escapism III sees Sam Gellaitry’s sound transcending, invoking a cinematic feel of technicolour-esque scope to his experimental production which fans got a taste of earlier this year on tracks “Jungle Waters” and “Ceremony.” While track “Acres” was premiered last night on BBC Radio 1, you can stream the whole Escapism III EP now, along with Escapism I and II.

 

Stream:

Escapism III Escapism II Escapism I

 

Gellaitry, now 20, started producing at the age of 12. Growing up in central Scotland and being influenced by a wide range of musical genres, Gellaitry used his imagination and love of nature to create eclectic soundscapes.  The Escapism series in turn weaves a progressive sound throughout with each installment evolving from the other.

 

As Gellaitry says of the project:

“Acres is the first track on the Escapism series that doesn’t include synths and is very inspired by my surroundings living in Scotland. I feel like Acres is the musical embodiment of the artwork for Escapism III and is a glimpse of what it feels like being immersed in Scotland’s landscape.

For the past 17 months the Escapism series has been my main outlet for musical exploration, which has included many of my creative influences. Each part of the series has the same foundation which is my take on the present electronic music scene. It’s very rewarding to see the series come together now that Escapism III has been released and the project can be experienced in its entirety.”

This past March Sam Gellaitry travelled to Austin to perform at SXSW. He’ll return to North America this April for a performance at Coachella and to open for DJ Shadow in Los Angeles and San Francisco. Sam will then pass through London to play KOKO, before heading on a tour of his native Scotland via Edinburgh, Glasgow and hometown Stirling. Additionally, he’ll hit the festival circuit with appearances confirmed for Seasons Festival in Vancouver, Lightning In A Bottle, Slash, Pitch, Osheaga and Bestival. Tour dates below (more to be announced soon):


Sam Gellaitry on tour:

Friday, April 14 – COACHELLA

Saturday, April 15 – SEASONS FESTIVAL, VANCOUVER

Sunday, April 16 – THE REGENCY, SAN FRANCISCO (main support, DJ Shadow)

Tuesday, April 18 – FONDA, L.A (main support, DJ Shadow)

Friday, April 21 – COACHELLA

Sunday, April 30 – KOKO, LONDON

Wednesday, May 10 – SNEAKY PETE’S, EDINBURGH

Saturday, May 13 – MEDITERRANEA BASEMENT, STIRLING

Wednesday, May 17 – VIC CAFE & BAR, GLASGOW

Wednesday, May 24 – Q NIGHTCLUB SEATTLE, WA

Thursday, May 25 – 45 EAST PORTLAND

Friday, May 26 – LIGHTNING IN A BOTTLE, BRADLEY, CA

Thursday, June 1 – EMPIRE, AUSTIN

Friday, June 2 – WHITE OAK MUSIC HALL, HOUSTON

Saturday, June 3- RBC, DALLAS

Thursday, June 8 – OBSERVATORY NORTH PARK, SAN DIEGO

Friday, June 9 – THE BUNKHOUSE, LAS VEGAS

Saturday, July 1 – PITCH FESTIVAL, AMSTERDAM

Saturday, July 8 – SPLASH FESTIVAL, GERMANY

Friday, August 4 – OSHEAGA FESTIVAL, CANADA

Saturday, September 9 – BESTIVAL, UK

 

http://samgellaitry.co.uk/

Previous post
Dreamcar share new song ‘BornTo Lie’
Next post
Sgt. Pepper Deluxe Editions Available to Pre-Order
Back
SHARE

Scotland producer Sam Gellaitry’s Escapism III out today | Listen to "Acres" now