4AD announce Record Store Day releases by Daughter & The National

4AD announce Record Store Day releases by Daughter & The National

4AD Announce Record Store Day Releases

by Daughter and The National

Music from Before The Storm

Cat. No. 4AD0038LP

Daughter’s original music score for the video game Life Is Strange: Before The Storm, will be given an official vinyl release as part of Record Store Day. Music from Before The Storm, which was released digitally last year to coincide with the game’s release, will be made available as a limited-edition double-LP with a gatefold sleeve, and features additional artwork by Lindsay McDonagh.
Before The Storm is the prequel to Life Is Strange, the hugely successful BAFTA award-winning narrative driven game released in 2015. Boundary-breaking, with principal characters tackling real life issues such as bullying, suicide and teen pregnancy, the episodic series has garnered plaudits, whilst Daughter’s soundtrack was celebrated by both music and videogame fans.
Listen to ‘All I Wanted’, a track written and produced by Elena Tonra, below. A song for the game’s teenage protagonist, Chloe, Tonra says, “it’s a song for friendship and a song for first loves… half a recreation of my teenage voice and half my adult voice looking back, observing the scenes.”

‘All I Wanted’ – smarturl.it/DaughterAllIWanted



The National

Boxer (Live In Brussels)
Cat. No. 4AD0077LPE

GRAMMY-winning band The National are pleased to announce a very special Record Store Day release – a live recording of their seminal album, Boxer. On November 9th, 2017, The National wrapped up their European tour by performing the album in its entirety, celebrating the 10th Anniversary of Boxer‘s debut. Now, Boxer (Live In Brussels) will be released on vinyl on 21st April.
Released in 2007, Boxer received widespread critical acclaim and landed the band in the Billboard Top 200 for the first in their career. The album went on to sell over 430,000 copies in the U.S. alone. The track ‘Fake Empire’ was used widely by Barack Obama throughout his presidential campaign the following year.
On 28th and 29th April in their hometown of Cincinnati, OH, The National will host their inaugural Homecoming festival. The line-up includes Father John Misty, Feist, The Breeders, Future Islands and more, and the band will perform an encore presentation of Boxer live.
The National will be on tour throughout 2018, see dates below.
16 March – SANTIAGO, Lollapalooza Chile
18 March – BUENOS AIRES, Lollapalooza Argentina
22 March – RIO DE JANEIRO, Circo Voador ~
24 March – SÃO PAULO, Lollapalooza Brazil
25 March – BOGOTÁ, Festival Estereo Picnic
28 April – CINCINNATI, OH, Homecoming Festival #
29 April – CINCINNATI, OH, Homecoming Festival #
30 April – CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA, Sprint Pavilion ^
01 May – RALEIGH, NC, Red Hat Amphitheater ^
03 May – NASHVILLE, TN, Ascend Amphitheater ^
04 May – ASHEVILLE, NC, Exploreasheville Arena ^
05 May – ST. AUGUSTINE, FL, St. Augustine Amphitheatre ^
06 May – ATLANTA, GA, Shaky Knees Festival
25 May – BOSTON, MA, Boston Calling Music Festival
27 May – GEORGE, WA, Sasquatch! Music Festival
01 June – BARCELONA, Primavera Sound Festival
02 June – LONDON, All Points East *
06 June – GOTHENBURG, Garden
08 June – AARHUS, Northside Festival
09 June – HILVARENBEEK, Best Kept Secret Festival
10 June – HELSINKI, Sideways Festival
15 June – DUBLIN, Donnybrook Stadium
16 June – DUBLIN, Donnybrook Stadium
11 July – LINZ, Ahoi! The Full Hit Of Summer Festival
13 July – LISBON, NOS Alive
14 July – WERCHTER, TW Classic
04 August – TORONTO, ON, Fort York +
07 September – MILAN, Milano Rocks
08 September – BERLIN, Lollapalooza Berlin
24 September – BERKELEY, CA, Greek Theatre ^
25 September – BERKELEY, CA, Greek Theatre >
~ w/ Spoon
^ w/ Big Thief
# w/ Father John Misty, Feist, Future Islands, The Breeders, Lord Huron, Julien Baker, Moses Sumney, Alvvays, Big Thief
+ w/ Father John Misty, Jenny Lewis, Julien Baker, and Dan Edmonds
* w/ The War on Drugs, Future Islands, Warpaint, The Districts, and more

> w Cat Power

Previous post
Editors Announce UK Tour
Next post
South African soul-pop songstress J.Müller shares new Wolfgang Gray remix for ‘I Surrender i’

4AD announce Record Store Day releases by Daughter & The National