Asylums Announce UK Headline Tour for October

Asylums Announce UK Headline Tour for October

With their debut album ‘Killer Brain Waves’ released on Friday last week, AND IT BEING TODAYS 6 MUSIC ‘ALBUM OF THE DAY’, Asylums can now announce the ‘Killer Brain Waves Tour 2016’.  The dates are below along with the tour poster.

Killer Brain Waves Tour – October:

16 – London, Hackney Wonderland

21 – Southend, Chinnerys

22 – Salford, Eagle Inn

23 – Oxford, Cellar

25 – Bristol, Cellar

26 – Brighton, Hope & Ruin

27 – Leicester, The Cookie

28 – Birmingham, The Rainbow

29 – Aldershot, West End Centre

Other Upcoming Shows:
4 August – South Records In-store
19 August – Sub 89, Reading
8 September – Bestival

Asylums have created a snapshot of a band and country in a state of change. They may have killer pop hooks, but there’s no bubblegum here – songs about the death of high street retail, austerity, and rampant consumerism, sit cheek by jowl next to tales of sex, outsider culture, and gender equality. With a social media blackout for the first three singles, Killer Brain Waves is the culmination of a two year slow burn – all this in the time that has seen other bands get themselves signed and disappear off the face of the Earth. A new song every three months, each with a new DIY video on a new theme, on their own Cool Thing Records label run out a spare bedroom in Southend-on-Sea. And it’s not just for Asylums – this album has secured Cool Thing a distribution deal with Brighton’s Republic Of Music; meaning that they can now give other bands a platform.

Some of the songs you’ll know. After all, five of the tracks on Killer Brain Waves went straight onto Radio 1, and the band have been playing the length and breadth of Britain supporting the likes of The Vaseline’s, Killing Joke, Ash, and Nothing But Thieves.

Their latest single ‘Second Class Sex’ is available on soundcloud & Youtube below:

Asylums – Second Class Sex

Killer Brain Waves – Press Reviews:

“Killer Brain Waves is an amazing collection of songs, and Asylums have put together something really special here” – 4.5/5 Contact Music
“Powerful, invigorating and simply incredible” – Musos Guide
“Accomplished, fresh and exhilarating” 9/10 – Louder Than War

“Killer Brain Waves’ has to be a contender for album of the year” – Subba Cultcha

“the debut album every band dreams of creating” – The Sound Bot
“universal in its message, urgent in its sound, and downright brilliant” – Punktastic
“Killer Brain Waves is an incredible debut, and Asylums are a band you can’t ignore” – Gigslutz
“Capturing Generation Y’s current situation in a neat package. Saractasic, manic, and grossly disenchanted” – Drunken Werewolf
“All killer and no filler” – 9/10 Whiserpin’ & Hollerin’
“the most relatable piece of music for the modern millennial” – Brightons Finest
“Anti-boredom Anthems for the “information genocide age” – 10/ 10 The Zine UK
“Complete in measurement, quality and sheer brilliance. A flawless debut album from your new favourite punk band” – The Pentatonic

Previous post
IAN WILLIAM CRAIG unveils 2 new Videos ahead of his UK/Europe Tour
Next post
NEW: Anil Sebastian unveils second track/video - 'Living'

Asylums Announce UK Headline Tour for October