AyOwA drop ice-cold moving wintery ‘Insomnia’

AyOwA drop ice-cold moving wintery ‘Insomnia’

AyOwA – Insomnia

New single to be released 24th November on Music For Dreams

Intriguing Danish duo AyOwA are new to the electronic scene but it seems that they’ll make their mark soon enough”- The Independent

“Undoubtedly destined for greatness, get listening to this exciting band now, you won’t regret it.”- Wonderland Magazine

“Skittering digital ambiance, AyOwA have a painterly touch that means while their music is slow-moving it’s also entirely gripping.”- Clash Magazine


Awake in the night, the Danish duo AyOwA go searching their sub conscious to the haunting lyrics of Danish writer Mette Moestrup.  “Insomnia” is the first single from their forthcoming EP “Farvel”, to be released in May 2018 on Copenhagen label Music For Dreams. Based on their trademark electronic approach, but this time with many acoustic elements, the duo goes exploring new sides of their nordic, dark and moving electronic songs.


Sung in Danish, but with a certain universal and dreaming approach,  AyOwA combines noise pop with electronica and melodies with improvisation, in an evocative and playful mix.


AyOwA has had a busy year, playing big festivals like Spot and Roskilde.The duo has been featured on BBC 1, Radio X and Apple Music Beats 1, as well as P3 and P6 in Denmark. They were also chosen as one of five bands of significance in 2017 by nordic blog and showcase JA JA JA.  AyOwA has been featured on Wonderland Magazine, Line of Best Fit, The Clash, Noisey, Vice, The Independent (UK) and Huffington Post (US), and marks the very rare occasion of a band singing in Danish, featured outside the country.



Previous post
DDENT: new album "Toro" to be released on February 23rd!
Next post
SECT's new album, No Cure For Death is released today via Southern Lord

AyOwA drop ice-cold moving wintery ‘Insomnia’