Benjamin Francis Leftwich Announces October UK tour

Benjamin Francis Leftwich Announces October UK tour

BenjaminflmenuAs the countdown to the release of his hotly anticipated debut album ‘Last Smoke Before The Snowstorm’ continues, critically acclaimed singer/songwriter Benjamin Francis Leftwich has announced an extensive UK headline tour for October.

 

benjamin-francis-leftwichThe tour will see Ben perform at 24 venues across the country with his first show kicking off in Stockton’s Georgian Theatre on September 30th. The tour will head to the capital on October 26th where Ben will perform at Islington’s legendary Union Chapel, before coming to a close in Morecambe on October 30th.

The tour follows on from a huge summer with Ben’s first headline tour of Ireland and a host of major festival appearances in the UK including Glastonbury, Secret Garden Party, Leeds & Reading, Boardmasters, Green Man and Bestival.

Acclaim has been building for Benjamin Francis Leftwich since the release of his late 2010 EP A Million Miles Out, with solid backing from Radio 1 including a Maida Vale session with the Fleet Foxes, multiple Record Of The Weeks and his debut single ‘Box Of Stones’ awarded Zane Lowe’s much sought after Hottest Record In The World. On Ben’s most recent tour he sold out venues across the UK including London’s own The Garage.

Combining delicate guitar lines and haunting vocals that draw a crowd to silence, it is on stage that Ben has cemented himself as one of the most exciting and talented live performers of 2011.

General release tickets will go on sale June 24th with Ben’s debut album‘Last Smoke Before The Snowstorm’ released July 4th.

Tour Details:

 

Fri 30 Sep 2011        UK      Stockton        The Georgian Theatre

Sat 01 Oct 2011        UK      Sheffield        Leadmill

Sun 02 Oct 2011      UK      Lincoln           Tokyo

Mon 03 Oct 2011      UK      Norwich         Arts Centre

Tue 04 Oct 2011       UK      Nottingham   Glee Club

Wed 05 Oct 2011     UK      HUll                Adelphi

Fri 07 Oct 2011         UK      Newcastle     Riverside

Sat 08 Oct 2011        UK      Aberdeen      The Tunnels

Sun 09 Oct 2011      UK      Glasgow        Oran Mor

Mon 10 Oct 2011      UK      Edinburgh     Cabaret Voltaire

Fri 14 Oct 2011         UK      Leeds             Brudenell

Sat 15 Oct 2011        UK      Manchester   The Ruby Lounge

Sun 16 Oct 2011      UK      Leicester        Musician

Mon 17 Oct 2011      UK      Cambridge    University – ARU

Tue 18 Oct 2011       UK      Oxford            Academy

Thu 20 Oct 2011      UK      Bristol             Fleece

Fri 21 Oct 2011         UK      Exeter             The Cavern

Sat 22 Oct 2011        UK      Cardiff                        Chapter Arts Centre – SWN

Sun 23 Oct 2011      UK      Southampton            Talking Heads

Mon 24 Oct 2011      UK      Brighton         Komedia studio room

Wed 26 Oct 2011     UK      London          Union Chapel

Thu 27 Oct 2011      UK      Birmingham  Library

Fri 28 Oct 2011         UK      Preston          53 Degrees

Sat 29 Oct 2011        UK      York                National Centre For Early Music

Sun 30 Oct 2011      UK      Morecambe   Library

‘Pictures’ still a crowd favourite
Previous post
YOUR DEMISE ANNOUNCED AS SUPPORT TO ENTER SHIKARI ON UK & EURO DATES!
Next post
Howling Bells - September Album & Tour
Back
SHARE

Benjamin Francis Leftwich Announces October UK tour