Best Of The Kooks UK Tour Announced For 2017

Best Of The Kooks UK Tour Announced For 2017

To celebrate a decade together as a band, The Kooks have announced their Best OfUK Tour to take place in 2017. The run of seventeen headline shows will kick off on 21 April in Manchester, before visiting cities such as Birmingham, Leeds, Glasgow, Nottingham and Bristol, and will conclude with a huge show at Londons Alexandra Palace on 13 May.

Since they burst onto the scene in 2006 with their unstoppable debut Inside In/Inside Out, which went 5x platinum last month, the Brighton based four-piece have gone from strength to strength.

Now, with three more studio albums, a number of massive world tours, awards and critical acclaim under their belts, it was clear that the indie rockers’ ten-year anniversary is a significant occasion to celebrate their momentous career so far with a tour of all of their greatest hits. Fans will be given the chance to see performances of classic hits, B-Sides as well as brand new music that the band have been dedicating time to in the studio this year.

Additionally, The Kooks have been warming up on the live circuit recently by hitting the road to perform shows across Europe and South America amongst various other international summer festivals.

 

TOUR DATES

Fri 21 Apr 2017                 Manchester Academy

Sat 22 Apr 2017                                Birmingham O2 Academy

Mon 24 Apr 2017            Scunthorpe Baths Hall

Tue 25 Apr 2017                               Leeds O2 Academy

Thu 27 Apr 2017                              Newcastle O2 Academy

Fri 28 April 2017               Glasgow O2 Academy

Sat 29 Apr 2017                                Liverpool Olympia

Mon 01 May 2017          Nottingham Rock City

Tue 02 May 2017             Bristol Colston Hall

Thu 04 May 2017            Southampton O2 Guildhall

Fri 05 May 2017                               Plymouth Pavilions

Sat 06 May 2017              Bournemouth O2 Academy

Mon 08 May 2017          Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA

Tue 09 May 2017             Cambridge Corn Exchange

Thu 11 May 2017            Leicester De Montfort Hall

Fri 12 May 2017                               Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Sat 13 May 2017              London Alexandra Palace

 

Tickets go on general sale Friday 25 November at 09:00 via http://gigst.rs/TheKooks and www.ticketmaster.co.uk


 

The Kooks are Luke Pritchard (vocals & guitar), Hugh Harris (guitar), Pete Denton (bass) and Alexis Nunez (drummer).

www.thekooks.com

Previous post
Listen to Jinte from Balthazar's new project - J.Bernardt
Next post
Belgium's BRUTUS announce debut album BURST via Hassle Records
Back
SHARE

Best Of The Kooks UK Tour Announced For 2017