Birds’ Debut LP ‘Everything All At Once’ Out Today via Greenway Records

Birds’ Debut LP ‘Everything All At Once’ Out Today via Greenway Records

BIRDS Debut LP ‘Everything All At Once” Out Today!

Photo: Devon Bristol Shaw

BIRDS’ Debut LP, Everything All At Once, Out Today via Greenway Records (stream / buy)
Album Release Show at Brooklyn’s Knitting Factory, 8/22


BIRDS‘ debut LP, Everything All At Once, is out today via Greenway Records. It’s available on limited-edition splatter vinyl and cassette via the label’s webstore and is streaming in full on AllMusic & Spotify.

Everything All At Once features a mangled, fuzzed-out mix of psych, pop, and straightforward rock ‘n’ roll that pairs catchy, ’60s-influenced hooks with the blown-out sounds of the ’90s. Lead singer Duane Lauginiger and and bassist Jessica Reynoza’s intertwining vocals sit atop lush layers of instrumentation, giving the album an etherial, blissed-out vibe. Jangly lead single “Get Away” showcases the band’s more pop-leaning side, while psych-tinged single “Scatter” features swirling guitars and heavily-reverbed vocals.
BIRDS originally started as the solo recording project of singer & guitarist Duane Lauginiger, who is now joined by Jessica Reynoza (bass, vocals), Jess Rees (guitar), and Tim Plunkett (drums.) Their debut release was written at Time Castle (a basement studio run by Lauginiger) and recorded by Paul Kostabi at Thunderdome Studio.
The band will celebrate their new release with a show at Brooklyn’s Knitting Factory on Tuesday, August 22nd — more info here.


Track Listing:
1. See It All
2. Scatter
3. Get Away
4. I Can’t Wait
5. Falling
6. Home Home
7. Everyday
8. Slow Time


Praise for Everything All At Once:
“…a perfect slice of beefy fuzz-pedal magic that sounds sloppy but is actually tight and precise.” — Paste
“…eight tracks of fuzzed-out, good-time psychedelia.” — AllMusic
“…BIRDS draws from the melodic guitar pop of groups like The Flaming Lips and Galaxie 500. However, BIRDS never imitates, but instead builds on top of the foundation already set by those aforementioned bands, resulting in poignant, powerful and possessing pop songs.” — The 405
Songs like “See It All” and “Scatter” soar with big guitars that keep Duane Lauginiger’s vocals right above the fuzz, while on the stand out track, “Get Away,” BIRDS explode out of the gate like an early Superchunk.” — The Fire Note

Previous post
Ari B - "Dance Into The Party" - Master for Download & Features
Next post
Indie rock trio Ledges release "Snow" - an airy slice of dreamy, piano pop

Birds’ Debut LP ‘Everything All At Once’ Out Today via Greenway Records