Blur Announce New Album ‘Magic Whip’ – Stream New Video

Blur Announce New Album ‘Magic Whip’ – Stream New Video

Blur have announced a new album ‘Magic Whip

The album, due out on April 27th, will be their first in 12 years. Damon Albarn said it marks a return to…

“…the way we recorded when we started. It wasn’t a flash studio, it was pretty claustrophobic and hot. We went in and knocked about loads of ideas.”

Initially conceived in Hong Kong, during downtime following a cancelled show in Japan, the band spent five days laying down ideas, then enlisted producer Stephen Street to develop them. Albarn described the album as similar in style to the music David Bowie made during his mid 70’s Berlin period. He said:

“There’s nothing pastoral about it – it’s very urban.”

They will also headline this year’s British Summer Time in Hyde Park on 20 June.

1. Lonesome Street

2. New World Towers

3. Go Out

4. Ice Cream Man

5. Thought I Was A Spaceman

6. I Broadcast

7. My Terracotta Heart

8. There Are Too Many Of Us

9. Ghost Ship

10. Pyongyang

11. Ong Ong

12. Mirrorball


Stream ‘Go Out’ here

Previous post
Single Release |:| Taken from the Gold Selling, #1 Album 'Getting Through' >> The Riptide Movement 'All Works Out'
Next post
First NYC P*rn Film Festival Reveals Schedule for 2/27, 2/28 and 3/1

Blur Announce New Album ‘Magic Whip’ – Stream New Video