BOP ENGLISH – AKA WHITE DENIM’S JAMES PETRALLI ANNOUNCES UK TOUR

BOP ENGLISH – AKA WHITE DENIM’S JAMES PETRALLI ANNOUNCES UK TOUR

BOP ENGLISH – AKA WHITE DENIM’S JAMES PETRALLI

TO PLAY SXSW AND TOUR UK & EUROPE ACROSS MAY/JUNE

DEBUT ALBUM CONSTANT BOP RELEASED 20 APRIL

‘Sentimental Wilderness’ is his most recent offering – a joyous, jaunty journey that starts with hushed acoustic beginnings and rises into a glorious headlong rush. Signalled by yet another impeccable Petralli vocal take that’s full of soulful lustre, the track hints at yet another diverse and consummate set of songs, gleaming with his distinct charisma and charm. Petralli had this to say about the song:

“This is perhaps the most political song I’ve written. The narrator has an opinion about all of the things that he’s seeing but ultimately believes that there isn’t much use in being outspoken. I’ve tucked this sentiment into quite a few songs over the years going back to ‘Let’s Talk About It’ and ‘Transparency’ from Workout Holiday. I admire people who can happily keep to themselves. I wish I could be more that way sometimes.”

Listen to ‘Sentimental Wilderness’ here:

Constant Bop will be available on CD, vinyl and via digital download. There will also be a limited edition blue/yellow vinyl. Pre-order the digital version via iTunes and all physical versions via Blood and Biscuits.

 

“…he’s harnessed and honed these ideas into some of the best jams of his life, in the form of a beautiful, sprawling, and characteristically genre-defying record”
Gorilla vs. Bear

SoundCloud | Facebook

Tour dates:

Thursday, 19 March – Austin Chronicle SXSW Party, The Liberty Bar, Austin, 2:20PM

Thursday, 21 May – Parkteatret, Oslo, Norway
TICKETS

Friday, 22 May – Stacken, Stockholm, Sweden
TICKETS

Saturday, May 23 – KB18, Copenhagen, Denmark
TICKETS

Monday, May 25 – Doornroosje, Nijmegen, Netherlands
TICKETS

Tuesday, May 26 – Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
TICKETS

Wednesday, May 27 – Vera, Groningen, Holland
TICKETS

Friday, 29 May – Broadcast, Glasgow, United Kingdom
TICKETS

Saturday, 30 May – District, Liverpool, United Kingdom
TICKETS

Sunday, 31 May – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham, United Kingdom
TICKETS

Monday, 1 June – Louisiana, Bristol, United Kingdom
TICKETS

Tuesday, 2 June – Sticky Mikes, Brighton, United Kingdom
TICKETS

Wednesday, 3 June – Oslo, London, United Kingdom
TICKETS

Thursday, 4 June – Night and Day, Manchester, United Kingdom
TICKETS

Previous post
Stream/DL: Van Dale- Speak Yellow (Fuzz Pop/Alternative Rock)
Next post
NEW MUSIC - Art Nikels share new track (via Earmilk)
Back
SHARE

BOP ENGLISH – AKA WHITE DENIM’S JAMES PETRALLI ANNOUNCES UK TOUR