BOYS Share Spellbinding New Single ‘Step Back’

BOYS Share Spellbinding New Single ‘Step Back’

BOYS – Step Back

Listen here

Released 24th July

Photo credit: Horatio Earl Monge

BOYS – Step Back

London dream pop quartet BOYS have announced the release of Step Back, the second slice from their forthcoming self-titled EP out next month.

The band’s atmospheric new offering features a wave of spellbinding guitar work and shimmering harmonies blended to perfection, evoking comparisons to the likes of Beach Fossils, Real Estate and Wild Nothing.

The London foursome, comprising of Ross Pearce (vocals), Mike Stothard (guitar), Kane Butler (guitar) and Daniel Heffernon (bass), have continued to develop their effortlessly dreamy live set over the past twelve months and with shows in the capital and New York City in the next few months, BOYS are primed for the spotlight.

Discussing their latest release, the band stated: “It’s about the sudden ending of a relationship, and even though you don’t want to, in the long run taking a step back from the person will be best for everyone”.

BOYS’ Step Back is released on 24th July and will be available on all online platforms.


Live Dates

22 July – Tooting Tram & Social, London

18 Aug – The Delancey, New York City

Previous post
New > Listen > These Evil Streets - 'Beware Tha Freaks' EP > Out Now
Next post
Swimm 'Speak Politely' On New Single!

BOYS Share Spellbinding New Single ‘Step Back’