Brand new Christmas album from Small Bear Records

Brand new Christmas album from Small Bear Records

Merry Christmas from us in Postcode and from Small Bear Records!

Available as a free download, in the spirit of the season, is the new compilation ‘Tinsel Machine’.  This year the album takes on something of an international flavour with 16 tracks from artists across the globe, from Baltimore to Blackpool, from Sweden to Small Bear House and more!  Alongside Postcode and old Small Bear stalwarts like The Bordellos and Bear-head Phil Reynolds (ex-frontman of John Peel favourites Colon) we welcome some additions to the SBR family, such as former UK Subs bassist Bri Slutcher and old gig-mates Kraul.  More information about each artist can be found on the Bandcamp page of their song, for those curious and eager to learn more.  With such a variety of acts comes a wide range of sounds and moods, from celebratory to downbeat, energetic to relaxed, from fingerpicked acoustics to 8-bit electro, and many others.  Whatever your feelings are about the festive season, chances are you will find something to identify with here.

It can be obtained right now from –

Also available and similarly Christmas-themed is last year’s debut Small Bear seasonal collection, the wonderfully-titled ‘Enter Snowman’, another 16-track collection of track’s from Small Bear’s finest, with additional contributions from select friends of the bear from around the world.  Due to its release so close to Christmas Day last year this may have slipped under the radar of many, we think that would be a shame, but thankfully it can still be obtained from –

As always your help in promoting our music would be greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll love the music on these albums as much as we do.

Have a great Christmas and a wonderful 2014

Mikie, on behalf of Postcode and Small Bear Records

Previous post
Men They Couldn’t Hang: In 2014 Celebrate 30th anniversary
Next post
HUNTRESS Ends 2013 Victoriously – Ready to Start 2014 With a Fury

Brand new Christmas album from Small Bear Records