Cajsa Siik evokes Kate Bush/Robyn/Bat For Lashes with third album + EU Tour

Cajsa Siik evokes Kate Bush/Robyn/Bat For Lashes with third album + EU Tour

Swedish singer Cajsa Siik has a new upcoming third album Domino set to drop early June. Cajsa has been described, as a merge between Kate Bush and Bat for Lashes, and the Swede will be playing London the week of release along with some other key EU dates.


This is her new single Empire Mine.

Cajsa SiikEmpire Mine


Cajsa Siik


Swede Returns with Third Studio Album UK Release 2nd June 2017 via Birds Records

“Perfect for those with a sweet tooth and a melancholy mindset” (Q Magazine)

“Siik’s hushed tones are quickly joined by sumptuous harmonies”

(The Guardian)

“Siik’s dark-pop nuances are bold and exciting” (NME)

”There are shades of Kate Bush in her vocal flamboyance, hints of Bat For Lashes in her ability to shift and move with daring ability” (Clash Magazine)

”…Uncork a bottle of wine and relax to some real fine poetry by this brilliant woman” (Vice / Noisey)

“Her ear for a sticky hook is as good as any other Scandinavian”  (The Line Of Best Fit)

“An uncanny knack for picturesque vocals over production that straddles the line between art and pop” (Nylon)


Following on from her highly acclaimed 2014 sophomore album ‘Contra’, Swedish-native Cajsa Siik returns with her latest full-length ‘Domino’, due out on the 2nd June via Birds Records, and will include the new singles ‘Talk To Trees’, ‘White Noise’, and ‘Empire Mine’.


Much like her previous releases, Cajsa Siik aims to inject a pop sensibility into an avant-garde and experimental disposition. Giving her a sound that is both accessible and atmospheric in the process. Recorded in Stockholm with producer Rolf Klinth, ‘Domino’ sees the songstress embark on a much bolder direction than in her previous material that still manages to maintain her core sound.


The record’s lead single ‘Talk To Trees’ displays her new intentions perfectly as she uses her collaborations with Thomas Hedlund (Phoenix, Deportees), Rasmus Kellerman (Tiger Lou) and Carl Ekerstam to add texture and depth to the single, making it the perfect introduction to the album ahead. Describing the track as a, colourful dreamy zone where I felt connected with reasons and beliefs. Like a subconscious talk with nature. Like a blessing or a blind spot.”


Speaking about the record, Cajsa Siik explained that, DOMINO can be described in two different ways. First I wanted it to represent the fact that we’re all connected to each other and that we have a responsibility towards each other and this world. To shoulder that responsibility is easier said than done, but we must try. Be aware. Not only mind our own business. I’ve given that a lot of thought lately. Secondly, every song on this album depends and relies on the other. Together they create a unit and the unit is supposed to be diverse. I aimed for creating a dynamic album.”


‘Domino’ is due to be released on the 2nd June 2017 via Birds Records, and her lead single ‘Talk To Trees’ is available to download now. The next single ‘White Noise’ is due out on the 15th March, followed by ‘Empire Mine’ on the 21st April.



Thursday 18th May 2017                     @C/O Lilla Hotellbaren, Stockholm

Thursday 25th May 2017                     @ Monarch, Berlin

Wednesday 31st May 2017                 @ Sofar Sounds, London

Thursday 1st June 2017                       @ The Old Blue Last – London

Friday 2nd June 2017                            @ Kitchen Garden Café – Birmingham

Tuesday 6th June 2017                         @ Cyrus Avenue – Cork **

Wednesday 7th June 2017                   @ Empire Music Hall – Belfast **

Thursday 8th June 2017                       @ Whelans – Dublin **

Tuesday 13th June 2017                       @ Pustervik, Gothernburg **

Saturday 15th June 2017                      @ Copenhagen, Denmark **

Sunday 16th June 2017                         @ Vega, Denmark **

** with Mitski









Domino – Track Listing

1. White Noise

2. Sad Celebration

3. Talk To Trees

4. Solar Still

5. Empire Mine

6. Frozen Tounge

7. Minute Road

8. Shallow Light


Previous post
Joywave release first single ”It’s A Trip!” - announce their sophomore studio album titled Content
Next post
Misty Coast Share New Track ‘Leap Year’

Cajsa Siik evokes Kate Bush/Robyn/Bat For Lashes with third album + EU Tour