Cast Announce UK Tour March/April 2012 Album ‘Troubled Times’ 5th March 2012

Cast Announce UK Tour March/April 2012 Album ‘Troubled Times’ 5th March 2012

Cast_logo_menuThe 15 years after the release of their million-selling debut ‘All Change’, Cast will release their new album ‘Troubled Times’ on 5th March 2012. The album includes lead single “See That Girl”, which will be released on 19 Dec, 2011.



Following the album release Cast have confirmed a UK Tour for March & April 2012. The dates are as follows:


Thu 29th           Newcastle                   O2 Academy

Fri 30th             Glasgow                      O2 Academy

Sat 31st            Liverpool                     University


Sun 1st             Leamington Spa          Assembly

Tue 3rd             Cambridge                  Junction

Wed 4th           Manchester                 Academy

Thu 5th             Birmingham                O2 Academy2

Fri 6th               London                        O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

Originally formed in 1992 from the ashes of two of the most legendary and lauded guitar bands of the time, The La’s and Shack, Cast released four albums (three of them top 10), and had ten top 10 singles ,The second album also went platinum.

During that time, Noel Gallagher described watching the band as “a religious experience”, and at release ‘All Change’ was the highest biggest selling album of all time for Polydor.  After the band’s split, Power released three solo albums, and has played intermittently since 2005 with the reformed La’s.

A decade later, and the original line-up of John Power (guitar/ vocals), Liam ‘Skin’ Tyson (lead guitar), Pete Wilkinson (bass) and Keith O’Neill (drums) have reunited with original producer John Leckie (Stone Roses, Radiohead, The Fall) for ‘Troubled Times’.  The reinvigorated band have produced an album full of the anthemic, melodic and beautifully written songs for which they have always been loved by their fervent fanbase.



01. Bow Down

02. Troubled Thoughts

03. The Sky’s Got A Gaping Hole

04. See That Girl

05. Not Afraid Of The World

06. Silver And Gold

07. Bad Waters

08. Hold On Tight

09. A Boy Like Me

10. Brother Fighting Brother

11. Time Bomb

12. Tear It Apart (All Over Again)

John Power says of the reformation:

‘Getting back with the band and working with John Leckie again after all these years apart was just how I envisioned it when I started writing the songs for this album. Then it was all about putting into words what it was I was feeling, about all the things I was seeing all around me and troubled times is what we found’

John Power will also be appearing at Justice Tonight at Liverpool University on Friday 9th December in aid of the Hillsborough Justice Campaign. He will join The Clash and Big Audio Dynamite’s Mick Jones, Pete Wylie and The Farm. Tickets are onsale now and are available Here

With the new album not due until 2012, WG went back to the last time we interviewed the Liverpool band, with their White Room appearance (ask ya dad!_
Previous post
Black Moth to record debut album with Grinderman's Jim Sclavunos
Next post

Cast Announce UK Tour March/April 2012 Album ‘Troubled Times’ 5th March 2012