Ciaran Lavery Releases New Album, "Sweet Decay"

Ciaran Lavery Releases New Album, "Sweet Decay"



“A beautifully wholesome homage to love in its purest and fullest form.” – Billboard

“An impressive return from a distinctive new voice.” – Clash

To review, interview, or feature Ciaran Lavery in any way, please contact


(New York, NY) Ciaran Lavery has released his new album, Sweet Decay, today, April 13th 2018, via AllPoints (James Vincent McMorrow, Novo Amor, Anna Leone). The album includes the singles, “13” and “To Chicago.”

A “master of music and words that sear into where it hurts the most,” (No Depression) Lavery has already become an acclaimed singer-songwriter in his native Ireland. Hailing from Aghagallon in County Antrim, he received a Northern Ireland Music Prize for his 2016 album, Let Bad In. This year’s follow up, Sweet Decay, is a self-reflection on personal growth. Featuring performances by Saint Sister (vocals), Rory Doyle (drums – Hozier, Bell X1), Joe Furlong (bass – James Vincent McMorrow) and more, and produced by GRAMMY Award winner Ruadhri Cushnan (Mumford & Sons, Luke Sintal-Singh Half Moon Run, Ed Sheeran), Lavery describes the album as “the sound of pure catharsis.” Since the release of the latest single, “13,” Lavery’s Spotify subscriber count has risen above four million, as the song has amassed over 170,000 streams to date and hit New Music Friday playlists on Spotify in seven markets, in addition to being added to several genre playlists such as Fresh Folk.

Consistently hailed as an artist “defying the ‘stereotypical singer-songwriter archetype… [with] glints of brilliance'” (The Irish Times), Lavery will be touring Europe throughout April and May¬† in support of Sweet Decay. He plans to return to the US later this year.


For more information, please visit


1. Everything Is Made To Last

2. 13

3. To Chicago

4. Bones 4 Blood

5. Wicked Teeth

6. Your Artist

7. Beast At My Door

8. Two Days In Savannah

9. Wells Tower Song

10. Morning Bell

11. Sweet Decay

Previous post
Trap Choir, Creek Boyz Release Summer Anthem "Boss Right Now" [See Video]
Next post
ICYMI: Jack White on Fallon last night

Ciaran Lavery Releases New Album, "Sweet Decay"