Citris Drops "Little Scars" via CLRVYNT, Announces Debut LP Re-Issue + NY Residency, Live Dates

Citris Drops "Little Scars" via CLRVYNT, Announces Debut LP Re-Issue + NY Residency, Live Dates

Announce Debut LP Panic In Hampton Bays

Reissue Out February 24 Via New Professor Music

CLRYVNT Drops Captivating Anthem “Little Scars”
February NY Residency + Live Dates
2/7: New York, NY @ Arlene’s Grocery
2/14: New York, NY @ Arlene’s Grocery
2/16: Hamden, CT @ The Space
2/21: New York, NY @ Arlene’s Grocery
2/25: Beacon, NY @ Quinn’s
2/27: Philadelphia, PA @ All Nite Diner
2/28: New York, NY @ Arlene’s Grocery (RECORD RELEASE SHOW)
“It’s a hidden gem of a rock record, awash in distorted guitars and undulating harmonies…”CLRYVNT
Photo Credit: Marco Giannavola
New York City indie rock quartet Citris has announced the reissue of their debut album, Panic in Hampton Bays, out February 24 via New Professor Music. The evocative title, which juxtaposes anxiety and a holiday getaway, is the central metaphor for this muscular, melodic record. Themes of mental illness, emotional abuse, and the inward search for meaning in the middle of the maelstrom also run throughout. Picked up by LA punk label New Professor Music, the original release is no longer available and the reissue features brand new standout single “Coco Chanel”
Watch the video for lead single “Little Scars” premiered by CLRVYNT today.

Singer, guitarist and songwriter Angelina Torreano forms the core of Citris with guitarist and producer Chris Krasnow. The 24 year old New York natives met in the fertile music scene of Purchase, NY, which has produced such beloved artists as Regina Spektor, Dan Deacon, and Mitski. (Torreano also starred in the music video for Mitski’s underground classic track “I Want You.”) Together, the pair set Torreano’s searching lyrics to an onslaught of distorted guitars and drums that recall 90s rock greats like Hole, Garbage and Veruca Salt, as well as contemporaries like Dilly Dally, Bully and Courtney Barnett. Torreano and Krasnow play all the instruments on the album – live, the band is rounded out by drummer Clint Mobley and bassist Gianluca Minucci.
Several songs on the album, like “Little Scars” with its opening proclamation, “Here I am, with the poison / I’ve given up, I’m not disappointed now,” quickly swell into searing singalongs, a torrent of distorted guitar underlining anxious messages. “Ex-Dreamer,” with its Elliott Smith-esque chord changes and twisting harmonies, and the knife-edge tension of “I Guess It’s You That’s Winning,” show off the unique chemistry between the pair’s dextrous, multi-textured guitar work, Torreano’s laser-beam vocals and Krasnow’s masterfully bright and punchy production.
Panic In Hampton Bays Track List:
1. On The Sidelines
2. Little Scars
3. I Guess It’s You That’s Winning
4. Ex-Dreamer
5. Golden
6. Coco Chanel
7. Decay
8. Lost In Your Love
9. New People
10. Agoraphobia
11. Burn Into The Sun
12. One And Only


Pre-order Panic In Hampton Bays
Vinyl + Digital

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud

Previous post
Retail Space Share "Tide Tables" with The AV Club + Extend Tour Dates
Next post
New Music: James Chatburn drops new single "Omens", as part of Soulection's 6th birthday compilation

Citris Drops "Little Scars" via CLRVYNT, Announces Debut LP Re-Issue + NY Residency, Live Dates