Dear You Stream New EP I Can Only Blame Myself Exclusively with Alternative Press

Dear You Stream New EP I Can Only Blame Myself Exclusively with Alternative Press

I Can Only Blame Myself out tomorrow on Third String Records (October 14, 2014)

Stream I Can Only Blame Myself HERE

Beaumont, TX – October 13th, 2014 || With only four years of being a band, Southeast Texas pop-punks are ready to bring their new collection of music to fans. After signing to newly re-launched label Third String Records in August, they wasted no time in releasing new tunes and have proven that in a sea of mediocre music they have something more to offer than just a sing-a-long melody and a quick drum beat. With the release of their EP, I Can Only Blame Myself, just one day away, they have paired up with Alternative Press for the official stream!

The trio’s new EP, I Can Only Blame Myself, will guide listeners through the evident maturity the band has gone through and will leave them surprised and infatuated with their new strong sound. Dear You’s songs illuminate the emotion and power in their lyrics that have caused fans to rally behind them since their inception in 2010 and this EP is the perfect testimony to that.

I Can Only Blame Myself was recorded in drummer Louis Moore’s bedroom to provide the ultimate DIY experience for the band and the listener. The EP was produced by Louis Moore (Elgin Audio) and mixed and mastered by Kevin Gates Productions.

Stream the EP on Alternative Press HERE

Watch “This Is How You Rewrote Yourself” Music Video


I Can Only Blame Myself releases tomorrow via Third String Records



1. I Can Only Blame Myself

2. Shipwreck

3. Maybe I Didn’t Feel A Thing

4. This Is How You Rewrote Yourself

5. Castles

6. Have You Already Forgotten My Name?

Watch “Castles” Music Video


For more information on Dear You:
Sometimes it only takes a single listen of a single song to know a band is headed to bigger places than the bar in their hometown. For Southeast Texas pop-punk trio Dear You, it is more than just playing music with their best friends, they are here with a statement. Dear You is a band that drives upbeat and thoughtful instrumentals with emotional lyrics and gritty vocals, directing intensity and force into their music.

Drawing musical inspiration from The Dangerous Summer and The Wonder Years, Dear You got their start in 2010 and within the next two years they thrived. They were included in Rock Sound Magazine’s Band’s To Know in 2012, in Alternative Press AP&R section in 2012 and 2013, and secured an opening slot on a few dates of the Heart Attack Tour 2014 (Man Overboard, Transit). Now a year later, the band has solidified their lineup of Chris Roach (vocals), Thomas Marsella (guitar), and Louis Moore (drums) with new material to be released this year.

Taking pride in a deep connection with their fan base, Dear You has proven that the short time they have been together is only the beginning. The trio will be releasing the first single “Castles” on August 20th, from their upcoming EP out this October. The single will reel you in and refuse to let go. Packed with substantial emotion and powerful lyrics, this is a new side of Dear You no one has seen before, and it proves they deserve more than just a moment of your time.

To Keep up with Dear You follow them at:

Previous post
Post Season Streaming New EP "Hollowed Out Hearts"
Next post
Laura Doggett performs 'Phoenix'

Dear You Stream New EP I Can Only Blame Myself Exclusively with Alternative Press