Disclosure – Settle Special Edition, Kaytranada Edition and Apollo Visual

Disclosure – Settle Special Edition, Kaytranada Edition and Apollo Visual

‘Settle Special Edition’ Announced

Grammy Nomination for ‘Best Dance / Electronica’ Album +  Watch ‘Apollo’ Visual

It goes without saying that Disclosure have had an incredible year, their debut album ‘Settle’ released on PMR Records reached number 1 in the UK Album Chart, selling 300K+ copies, nominated for a Mercury Music Prize ‘Album of The Year’, upwards of 40 festival appearances and playing tours across the US, Australia and Europe, culminating with two sold out nights at Brixton Academy.

They’re not quite done yet though, over the course of the last 18 months the boys have welcomed a unique selection of remixes from the likes of Joe Goddard, Paul Woolford, Hudson Mohawk and Flume among others and they’re now adding their picks of these remixes along with a few exclusives to a repackage of Settle. As yet unheard remixes come from DJ Premier, SOHN, Larry Heard, and one which you can now hear from Kaytranada.

The repackage of the album as ‘Settle Special Edition’ also includes the recently unveiled collaboration between Disclosure, Nile Rodgers, Sam Smith and Jimmy Napes on their track ‘Together’ as well as new track ‘Apollo’ which you can watch the visual over at Thump now.

Listen to the ‘January’ feat. Jamie Woon (Kaytranda Edition)

Watch the visual for ‘Apollo’

‘Settle Special Edition’ Tracklist:
01. Apollo
02. Boling (Dixon Remix)
03. Boiling (Medlar Remix)
04. Control (Joe Goddard Remix)
05. F For You (TEED Remix)
06. Help Me Lose My Mind (Paul Woolford Remix)
07. Help Me Lose MY Mind (Larry Heard Remix)
08. Help Me Lose My Mind (SOHN Remix)
09. January (Kaytranada Edition)
10. Latch (DJ Premier Remix)
11. Latch (T. Williams Remix)
12. Stimulation (Preditah Remix)
13. Voices (Wookie Remix)
14. When A Fire Starts To Burn (Midland Remix)
15. White Noise (Hudson Mohawk Remix)
16. You & Me (Flume Reimx)
17. You & Me (Baauer Remix)
18. Together

Settle’ and various tracks from it have already started to make appearances in numerous end of year lists including Time Out, Rolling Stone, Q Magazine, Complex, Spin, Stereogum, Mojo and NME alongside the news that the boys have been nominated for ‘Best Dance / Electronica Album’ at this year’s Grammy awards.

The duo return to the US in January 2014 for a fresh run of dates, taking in 3 nights at Terminal 5 in New York before returning to the UK to play their biggest shows to date including a sold out show at London’s Alexandra Palace.
05/03 – Corn Exchange – Edinburgh
06/03 – O2 Apollo – Manchester
07/03 – O2 Apollo – Manchester
08/03 – Alexandra Palace – London

Previous post
NPR Music, Paste Magazine and Rolling Stone Celebrate Lucius’ Debut LP
Next post
Ásgeir announces Union Chapel show, Tuesday 8th April

Disclosure – Settle Special Edition, Kaytranada Edition and Apollo Visual