DMA’S Detail Album Ahead Of New Year’s Release

DMA’S Detail Album Ahead Of New Year’s Release



Since the DMA’S burst on the scene earlier this year they have not stopped with thrilling and anthemic shows all over the world. They have just finished recording their debut album ‘Hills End’ which is due for release on February 26th 2016 through Infectious/BMG. The singles ‘Your Low’ and more recently ‘Lay Down’ caught the attention of NME, who called them “Truly thrilling”, Radio 1, 6 Music and Radio X (Dave Rowntree of Blur said on air “(DMA’S) has the swagger of Oasis and the musicality and inventiveness of Arctic Monkeys.” New single ‘Delete’ received its first play on Radio 1 the other night.

Having first come from Australia (via a triumphant appearance at CMJ in New York) to perform at the Great Escape in Brighton, they have since played festivals all around the world including Benicassim, Reading and Leeds, Latitude, Lollapalooza, Haldern Pop and Lowlands to name a few. With sold-out shows all over Europe, the US and Japan they recently completed a headline UK tour which culminated in a sweaty, singalong show at London Dingwall’s.

The album was mainly recorded by the band in guitarist Johnny Took’s bedroom in Sydney. After the attention awarded to the band the album ended up being mixed by the award winning producer Mark ‘Spike’ Stent. The twelve track album showcases the band’s unique talent in writing both anthemic and heartfelt tunes which manage to sound like immediate classic guitar-pop songs. The album is looking to be one of the most exciting releases of 2016 and can only further the buzz the band have already ‘Hills End’ is available to pre order now, with ‘Delete’ and ‘Lay Down’ as digital instant grats.



Vinyl –

All Info + Tickets –

CD –

DMA’S are: Tommy O’Dell (vocals) Johnny Took (guitar) Matt Mason (guitar / vocals).

Album – ‘Hills End’ – 26th February 2016

Track listing:

Timeless * Lay Down * Delete * Too Soon * In The Moment * Step Up The Morphine

So We Know * Melbourne * Straight Dimensions * Blown Away * The Switch * Play It Out


On tour:

28 February GLASGOW, Stereo

1 March NEWCASTLE, Think Tank

2 March LONDON, Garage

4 March LEEDS, Belgrave

5 March MANCHESTER, Ruby Lounge

Tickets on sale 10am Friday 4th December. £7.50 each except London £10

Previous post
Watch: Holy Esque announce tour with cinematic new 'Hexx' video
Next post
SEAFRET supporting Kodaline on tour this December, debut album 'Tell Me It's Real' out 29th Jan 2016

DMA’S Detail Album Ahead Of New Year’s Release