ELECTRIC MARY – The Last Great Hope EP

ELECTRIC MARY – The Last Great Hope EP

This 4 track EP / Mini album from Australian band Electric Mary sees them back on form and returning to the UK for the first live shows here in 2 years.


Kicking off with ‘Welcome To The Other Side’, some crunchy guitars and a very heavy rocking and rolling bass line. The guitar work is pretty neat and catchy too.

‘Nicotine’ opens a little more spaced and acoustic before building into some pretty catchy rock.

‘Already Gone’ is a tad more stoner, with the keyboards adding a slight bluesy touch. The rough and tough moments are heavy too.


The band mix classic, stoner and a touch of alternative rock/metal and it’s a largely enjoyable mix – there’s plenty on youtube to check out too. 7/10
Joe Gessin

‘Welcome To The Other Side’ (lyric video)

UK November 2014 tour dates are as follows:

Friday, 7th Nov                  Northern Ireland, Diamond Rock Club
Saturday, 8th Nov             Nottingham, Rock City
Sunday, 9th Nov                 Manchester, Ruby Lounge
Monday, 10th Nov            Wolverhampton, Robin 2
Wednesday, 12th Nov       York, Fibbers
Thursday, 13th Nov         London, Borderline
Friday, 14th Nov                HRH Fest, Wales
Saturday, 15th Nov          Liverpool, Lomax
Monday, 17th Nov            Norwich, Waterfront
Tuesday, 18th Nov           Sheffield, Greystone
Tickets are available from all usual outlets

For information on HRH fest – www.hardrockhell.com

Previous post
AARON FYFE precedes February 2015 debut album with ‘Love That’s Lost’
Next post
WHITESNAKE - Live 1984 – Bad To The Bone (CD+DVD via Frontiers)

ELECTRIC MARY – The Last Great Hope EP