Electronic Duo CAMO & KROOKED Sign To BMG For New Album // "Like I Do" Feat. James Hersey

Electronic Duo CAMO & KROOKED Sign To BMG For New Album // "Like I Do" Feat. James Hersey







New York, NY (June 2, 2017) – Leading electronic producer/artist duo Camo & Krooked have signed to BMG/RAM Records for the release of the their fourth album Mosaik, out June 23 on digital, with CD and LP formats coming July 14. This will be Camo & Krooked’s first-ever physical release.
Staples in drum & base, Reinhard Rietsch (Camo) and Markus Wagner (Krooked) have spent three years in the studio building on what they’ve established during their 10-year career, while at the same time bucking every trend and common tool of the trade. The resulting Mosaik is an even bigger picture than they’ve ever created before – an album that galvanizes the duo’s position as one of the most exciting, unique, innovative and in-demand acts in electronic music.
“It’s a logical progression from what we have done, but at the same time we have tried many new things and have gone into much more of a listening experience with a lot more focus on story-telling. The goal is to make music that has enough energy for the dancefloor but is musically advanced to be listened to at home. That’s why this record took longer to make… The last one was still very much for the dancefloor but this is like a dancefloor record in disguise.” – Camo & Krooked
For a glimpse into the Mosaik, Camo & Krooked have just released “Like I Do” featuring James Hersey. CLICK HERE to listen and download! “Like I Do” follows the release of “Mandala” featuring Mefjus, “Good Times Bad Times,” and “Honesty.” All four songs are available now for instant download with the full album iTunes pre-order.


Camo & Krooked – Mandala feat. Mefjus


In support of the new album, Camo & Krooked are headed to the U.S. this June/July for the following festival and show dates:
6/16 – EDC Las Vegas, NV
6/21 – Soundcheck, Washington, DC
6/22 – The Foundry, Philadelphia, PA
6/23 – Paradiso Festival, George, WA
6/24 – The Monarch Theatre, Phoenix, AZ
7/03 – Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Morrison, CO
Tickets on sale now!


Official Album Art

Official Tracklisting
01. Broken Pieces (feat. Nihils)
02. Ember
03. Slow Down (feat. ROBB)
04. If I Could (feat. Joe Killington)
05. Witchdoctor
06. Good Times Bad Times**
07. Heat Of The Moment
08. Honesty**
09. Tagtraum
10. Dissolve Me (feat. Klei)
11. Mandala (feat. Mefjus)**
12. Last of the Tribe
13. Passion
14. The Sloth
15. Black Or White (feat. Tasha Baxter)
16. Come Together
17.  Like I Do (feat. James Hersey)**
**Available Now!
Album Pre-Order


About Camo & Krooked:
This career-defining chapter of Camo & Krooked’s ever-evolving journey began in November 2016 with the critically-received two-track release: ‘If I Could / Ember.” Released on their own Mosaik Musik imprint (a label they run mutually with Ram and BMG), these were the first fresh sounds from the duo since 2013, and were heralded as instant classics. Carefully and cleverly balancing the signature the duo have gradually grafted and crafted since day one with hints that they’d evolved once again, the release lit the fuse for an explosive wave of milestones and moments that rumble to this day.
Sparks began flying in February 2017 with the first of two key releases: First their premiership iced-soul remix of Noisia’s remarkable “The Entangled,” then another teaser for Mosaik – the dusty sunset soul of “Good Times Bad Times” and the delicate, dreamy soft focus stepper “Honesty” (which Markus/Krooked sings himself). These major releases have been backed up by Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 and a non-stop run of headline dates throughout the year, including key events such as Let It Roll, Tomorrowland, Dour, We Are FSTVL, National Drum & Bass Awards, Fabric, Hospitality, Foundry, Detonate, Noisia Invites and their own festival Nuforms, Austria’s only drum & bass two-day festival which they personally curate.


For updates, follow Camo & Krooked at:

Previous post
The Cadillac Three announce new album 'Legacy' out August 25th
Next post
NPR's First Listen Premieres ALA.NI's Debut Album 'You & I' out June 9 via Missing Piece Records

Electronic Duo CAMO & KROOKED Sign To BMG For New Album // "Like I Do" Feat. James Hersey