Exit Calm Announce UK Tour

Exit Calm Announce UK Tour

Following on from the blown out psychedelic infused ‘Rapture’ released earlier this year, Exit Calm return with their latest record ‘The Future Isn’t What It Used To Be’ on 23rd September. To coincide with the release the Barnsley based quartet will be touring the UK in September bringing with them an evolution of their sound that reaffirms their position at the forefront of British guitar bands.

Producing music with heart, style and integrity mixed with the euphoria and hedonism. The talent of Rob Marshall’s haunting guitar work and the fluid rhythm section weaves between the raw but compelling vocals of Nicky Smith that have made them a firm favourite on the live circuit.

Exit Calm have supported the likes of Modest Mouse, Echo & The Bunnymen, The Boxer Rebellion and Soulsavers and taken to the stage at V Festival and Tokyo’s Liquid Rooms to name a few.

Their new single ‘When They Rise’ will be released on 26th August. Todd Eckert, the producer of acclaimed Joy Division biopic ‘Control’, directed the video.

Exit Calm is Nicky Smith (vocals), Rob Marshall (Guitars), Simon Lindley (Bass) and Scott Pemberton (Drums).

For further information please visit: http://www.exitcalm.net/ or http://store.clubac30.com/

Tour Dates

17th Aug V Festival, Stafford

18th Aug V Festival, Chelmsford

12th Sept Leeds, Cockpit 2

13th Sept Newcastle, Think Tank / Hoults Yard

17th Sept Manchester, Ruby Lounge

20th Sept Glasgow, King Tut’s

21st Sept Edinburgh, Electric Circus

25th Sept London, Hoxton Bar & Kitchen

26th Sept Birmingham 02 Academy 3

27th Sept Sheffield, Queens Social Club

29th Sept Nottingham, Bodega



“Stunning comeback…” Clash

“One of the best British guitar bands of the last 25 years” Guitarist

“Exit Calm have a penchant for all things epic” Q

Previous post
WE CAME AS ROMANS reveal lyric video for the anthemic new tune, 'Fade Away'
Next post

Exit Calm Announce UK Tour