Fatherson New single Always + November UK Tour w/ Prides

Fatherson New single Always + November UK Tour w/ Prides

Kilmarnock trio FATHERSON return with a brand new single today (6th November 2015).  ‘Always’ was recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales with producer Bruce Rintoul and mixed by Adam Noble (Nothing But Thieves, Placebo).  An anthemic pop rock track with a soaring chorus, fans can hear it for the first time when the band tour with Prides this month.  This is a taster for their second album coming out next yearon Easy Life (Lower Than Atlantis, Arcane Roots, Black Peaks)/Sony RED and you can hear it live below.


This is the first new material since their self-released debut album ‘I Am An Island’ in early 2014, which reached No. 5 on the iTunes alternative chart.  Since then the band have played with the likes of Idlewild, Frightened Rabbit and Twin Atlantic and performed at many festivals including T in the Park and The Great Escape.  Their last record enjoyed great support from Radio 1 from the likes of Greg James, Zane Lowe, and Huw Stephens and was nominated for the Scottish Album of the Year and went in the top ten of the Scottish charts.  At their last Glasgow show the group found 800 fans in a sold out Arches all singing the words back at them …the wait for their return is over.

Fatherson: Ross Leighton (Guitar/Vocals), Marc Strain (Bass) and Greg Walkinshaw (Drums)

New single – ALWAYS – out now

On tour with Prides:


6 November – OXFORD, O2 Oxford

7 November – SHEFFIELD, Leadmill

9 November – MANCHESTER, Academy 3

10 November – BIRMINGHAM, Institute

12 November – LONDON, KOKO

13 November – NORWICH, The Waterfront

15 November – BRISTOL, Thekla

16 November – NOTTINGHAM, The Rescue Rooms

17 November – LEEDS, Wardrobe

19 November – NEWCASTLE, Riverside

21 November – GLASGOW, O2 ABC

22 November – ABERDEEN, Lemon Tree

23 November – EDINBURGH, Liquid Rooms

25 November – DUBLIN, Whelan’s

26 November – BELFAST, Limelight 2

Previous post
New Lush Anthology, Plus 'Best Of' Issued On Vinyl
Next post
B.B. KING - Ladies And Gentlemen ….. (2LP USM)

Fatherson New single Always + November UK Tour w/ Prides