‘The Fratellis – In Your Own Sweet Time’ Out March the 9th!

‘The Fratellis – In Your Own Sweet Time’ Out March the 9th!

The Fratellis have returned! After four albums and hundreds of sell-out shows across the world, the irrepressible Scottish trio are thrilled to announce their fifth studio album In Your Own Sweet Time released by Cooking Vinyl on 9th March. Maturing from the roguish young scallywags of Costello Music, into a chameleonic powerhouse with a sound that is bigger, bolder, and still shot through with a whip-smart, pitch-black sense of humour.

Alongside pre-orders of In Your Own Sweet Time The Fratellis are offering a delicious little taste of what’s to come with instant grat track The Next Time We Wed – a hyperactive slice of mischief matching the Fratellis’ characteristic impish theatricality and wit with ricocheting Prince-like guitar riffs. Jon Fratelli says of The Next Time We Wed:

“It started life like a lot of the songs on In Your Own Sweet Time… as a completely different song! It morphed from a country song in D Minor to a disco song in A Major; an unusually bright and warm day in Glasgow may be to blame for this!”

With ‘In Your Own Sweet Time’, The Fratellis are teaming up once again with six-time Grammy and Mercury nominated American producer Tony Hoffer (Beck, The Kooks, M83, Belle & Sebastian).

Out 9th March, In Your Own Sweet Time boasts all the muscular energy of American pop music of the 1970s with the testosterone-fuelled virtuosity of the best British rock. A band that can’t sit still when it could be tearing you from your chair to dance, The Fratellis are back.


The Fratellis are: Jon Fratelli (vox, guitar), Barry Fratelli (Bass), and Mince Fratelli (drums)


‘In Your Own Sweet Time’ by The Fratellis out Friday 9th March


1. Stand Up Tragedy
2. Starcrossed Losers
3. Sugartown
4. Told You So
5. The Next Time We Wed
6. I’ve Been Blind
7. Laughing Gas
8. Advaita Shuffle
9. I Guess… I Suppose…
10. Indestructible
11. I Am That

Pre-Order Now


Previous post
Úlfur releases stunning new album, Arborescence today, streaming now everywhere
Next post
Billy Bragg Mini Album ‘Bridges Not Walls’ has been released!

‘The Fratellis – In Your Own Sweet Time’ Out March the 9th!