Fred Abbott unveils twilight rooftop jam video for ‘Adrenaline Shot’

Fred Abbott unveils twilight rooftop jam video for ‘Adrenaline Shot’

Fred Abbott has just unveiled his video for the awesome ‘Adrenaline Shot’ from debut solo album ‘Serious Poke’ out 20th July on Lojinx. If you haven’t heard the track already, would love to get you to check it out or if you have, see what you think to the video. It’s a sun-scorched rock belter…


Serious Poke

The Album – 20th July

Funny How Good It Feels – Free Download Available now below


Watch rooftop jam video for ‘Adrenaline Shot’



Fred Abbott will release his debut solo album, Serious Poke, on 20th July.  The London-based musician, until now best known as lead guitarist and keyboard player in the recently disbanded Noah And The Whale, previews the album with a free download of the pop-rock gem, Funny How Good It Feels, available now via Soundcloud.


A supremely talented multi-instrumentalist and songwriter, Fred Abbott joined Noah And The Whale in 2009 and went on to huge success with that group, especially notable being his contribution to 2011‘s Platinum-selling and highly acclaimed Last Night On Earth.


Abbott enlisted the help of his Noah And The Whale compadres and other friends for the recording of Serious Poke, with sessions taking place at West London’s British Grove Studios over the past year.  The album was co-produced by Fred with Martin Hollis, whose diverse credits include Grinderman, The Rolling Stones and Take That.


Says Abbott of the album, “If you attended a Noah And The Whale soundcheck at any time in the last five years then you probably heard me, Urby, Mike and Tom jamming some of these songs. Last year while the band was on hiatus I took the opportunity to record them properly, with the boys from NATW and some other talented friends. Now that Noah has officially split the time seems right to put this stuff out there. Enjoy!”


Serious Poke will be released on Lojinx on 20th July. The album’s tracklisting is as follows:


1- Adrenaline Shot

2- Funny How Good It Feels

3- Awake

4- Honey

5- Hollywood

6- One Hot Night

7- Learn About Love

8- Don’t Look Like Him

9- Still Told A Lie

10- Lucky People

Previous post
The Bastard Sons - Smoke (Out 7th August 2015 via Kaiju Records)
Next post
Fekky Announces New Single feat. Skepta

Fred Abbott unveils twilight rooftop jam video for ‘Adrenaline Shot’