French Producer Uppermost Shares "Alive" w/ Magnetic Mag + LP Out 2/10

French Producer Uppermost Shares "Alive" w/ Magnetic Mag + LP Out 2/10

Parisian Producer & Electronic Artist


Shares New Single “Alive” via Magnetic Magazine

Listen to “Alive”

ORIGINS (2011 – 2016) LP Out 2/10 via UPPWIND

French electro-funk … simultaneously catchy and intellectually stimulating” Magnetic Magazine

“French genre-splicer…smooth as an escalator” SPIN

“One of the French electronic music industry’s finest young export” VICE/thump

“A pensive, chilled out auditory journey…something truly cinematic” Earmilk

“An epic space odyssey trip…that will speak to your wildest faculties of imagination” Impose


Photo Credit: Anthony Ghnassia

French electronic musician Uppermost (Behdad Nejatbakhshe) has been busy preparing for the release of his new album Origins (2011-2016) set for release on February 10th via his own label imprint, UPPWIND. A 23-track collection of kaleidoscopic French-wave electronica, the album features his hit tracks “Flashback” and “Beautiful Light” which have garnered over 30 million streams to date.

In anticipation of release, Uppermost shares a never-before-heard track titled Alivewith Magnetic Magazine. The track will also be available as an instant download alongside the album pre-order. He comments:

“Making this track was a way for me to convey a mesmerizing feeling using a minimalist perspective. I’m obsessed with the power of these simple loops that can take you to mysterious imaginary places.”

Origins celebrates the Parisian musician and producer’s journey from his early career to his present-day success. While highlighting his liquid disco grooves and affinity for molten guitar funk, the album also weaves in and out of genres, seamlessly transitioning between atmospheric sounds, deep house, and pulsating bass rhythms. The resulting LP is Behdad’s first full-length release since Evolution in 2014, and is a cinematic insight into his career progression and musical maturation.

Uppermost’s hit tracks “Flashback” and “Beautiful Light” will be featured on the new LP alongside recently released singles titled “Thousand Colors,” “Constellation,” and “Emotion.” Stay tuned for more as he gears up for release next Friday, February 10th!

Bandcamp / YouTube / Facebook / Twitter / Spotify / Soundcloud

Previous post
The most fun £10 DIY debut pop video of 2017 is here...
Next post
Caddywhompus Share "Decent" with NPR + Announce New Album "Odd Hours" on Inflated Records

French Producer Uppermost Shares "Alive" w/ Magnetic Mag + LP Out 2/10