Fuzz Club Records Release "10.000 Russos"’s self-titled collection of soundscapes

Fuzz Club Records Release "10.000 Russos"’s self-titled collection of soundscapes

Fuzz Club Records are releasing the debut album of Portuguese outfit, 10.000 Russos.

While the vinyl release will be out on the official release date – the 20th of July – Fuzz Club are making the record available digitally today.

10,000 Russos (pronounced “dez mil russos”) are the freshest outfit under the boundless radar of Fuzz Club Records and are set to release their debut album on the 20th of July.

A six track / 43 minutes long obscure and stomping mantra, their self-titled LP was entirely written and recorded inside an abandoned 1980s shopping mall, where escalators have been out of order for the last fifteen years and the only source of light are some plastic Swedish designed / Chinese made bulbs.

Its a psychedelic journey through peripheral landscapes of isolation, in the key of deconstruction and repetition. The colours are dark with graduated shading of neon lights. None of the above would be a surprise, if you take a closer look at where Dez Mil Russos come from, both geographically and artistically.

João Pimenta (drums/vocals), Pedro Pestana (guitar) and André Couto (bass), emerged from what they call “a dark, decadent city of a peripheral country in a peripheral continent”: Porto, Portugal. They formed in 2012 and soon released a four track EP, triggering some national buzz and, as many great guitar bands these days, they stumbled upon the international Psych community. They eventually shared stages with the likes of A Place To Bury Strangers and Wooden Shjips and got signed to Fuzz Club to release their first full length record.

In opposition to most of their peers, 10.000 Russos have chosen a dark meditative approach, creating soundscapes of the subconcious. The working environment has been fundamental to the flow of their long, obscure urban jams. Recalling the savage and repetitive progressions of Neu! and the longest and grimmest drones of Suicide, the marching heart-beat in the background gives the music the stomp of a solemn drumming ritual across the wastelands of the mind.

Track Listing

1. Karl Burns

2. UsVsUs

3. Barreiro

4. Baden Baden Baden

5. Stakhanovets / 6. Kalumet

Here you can stream the album. I think the best way to listen to it is to sit back and relax:

Previous post
Quiet Lions Stream New Track 'Shallows' & Reveal 'No Illusions' EP Details
Next post
MOURN (Captured Tracks) announce 'Gertrudis' 7"

Fuzz Club Records Release "10.000 Russos"’s self-titled collection of soundscapes