Green Man – Forty New Acts Announced Including William Onyeabor, Villagers, The Antlers, All We Are

Green Man – Forty New Acts Announced Including William Onyeabor, Villagers, The Antlers, All We Are

Green Man 20th – 23rd August in the glorious Brecon Beacons, Wales

Atomic Bomb!

Over forty new acts announced for Green Man 2015

Calan Mai! In what is shaping up to be an unforgettable year, we are pleased to announce a host of fantastic new acts for Green Man 2015!

Buy tickets now –

First up, we are thrilled to announce ‘Atomic Bomb! The Music of William Onyeabor’ will be bringing the party to the Mountain Stage on the Friday night. Atomic Bomb! celebrates the music of enigmatic Nigerian synth-funk pioneer William Onyeabor and is performed by the Atomic Bomb! band featuring a constantly revolving collective of internationally acclaimed musicians.

Making a welcome return to Green Man this August are Villagers – with the Black Mountains as your backdrop, where better to take in Conor’s poetic and wistful alternative folk?

Plus… Patrick Watson brings his energetic pop, rich orchestration, and spine-tingling lyrical musings to Green Man.  Joining him are staggering, multi-layered Brooklyn three-piece The Antlers; the legendary Tom Robinson Band; festival favourites Teleman; trippy danceable falsetto melody makers All We Are and a massive bunch more.

We are also delighted to welcome Meic Stevens, the Welsh singer-songwriter often fondly referred to as the ‘Welsh Dylan’!
Our inimitable festival atmosphere has always left Green Man guests with hazy, happy memories, and this year will be no exception. Experienced vibe-setters Chai Wallahs are delivering the goods with a heady mix of live acts and DJs from around the globe – including afrofunk nine-piece Jungle By Night, Dizraeli & The Small Gods, Birth of Joy and psychedelic jazz quartet Syd Arthur.

New additions in full:

Atomic Bomb! The Music of William Onyeobor, Villagers, Patrick Watson, The Antlers, Teleman, All We Are, Meic Stevens, Black Yaya, Tom Robinson Band, Midland, Colorama, C Duncan, Landshapes, Hannah Lou Clark, Rozi Plain, Vok, Aurora, Anna B Savage, Deep Throat Choir, Benedict Benjamin, Declan McKenna, Toby Hay, Emily Davies, Palenco, Jungle By Night, Dizraeli & The Small Gods, Syd Arthur, Birth of Joy, Stuff, Fingathing, Low Leaf, Cocos Lovers, Loyle Carner, The Moulettes, Will Varley, Moneyshot & Cheeba, Sam Brookes, Sola Rosa, Bombs, Gringo Ska, Gypsies of Bohemia

They join previously announced acts including St Vincent, Super Furry Animals, Hot Chip, Slowdive, Goat, Father John Misty, Calexico, Television, Mew, Courtney Barnett, The Fall, Public Service Broadcasting and many, many more. For the full line up – please visit –

Green Man Rising: now open!

Green Man Rising is our platform for new music and musicians. Our competition for 2015 is now open. Rising is the perfect opportunity to have your songwriting skills recognised. With the opening slot on our iconic mountain stage to be fought for, you’d be silly not to enter.
Here’s how it works: 

– Send us a photo, a link to your music and a 100 word band biog via our submission form by 22nd May.
– A shortlist of 20 semi-finalists will be announced via the Green Man Facebook page on 27th May.
– Five acts battle it out in the Green Man Rising final in London in early June.
The winner will open our Mountain Stage for us and two runners up will also join the Green Man Rising stage line-up in our beautiful walled garden.

Enter here –

Previous post
Kiko Bun Shares Dub Version Of 'Where I'm From' (Island Records) - Listen Now
Next post
Tamara Williamson Posts ‘Who's Next’

Green Man – Forty New Acts Announced Including William Onyeabor, Villagers, The Antlers, All We Are