Holiday Ghosts sign with PNKSLM, self-titled debut album due September 22

Holiday Ghosts sign with PNKSLM, self-titled debut album due September 22

Falmouth combo Holiday Ghosts are set to release their self-titled debut LP on September 22 via PNKSLM Recordings

PNKSLM presents:
Holiday Ghosts – Holiday Ghosts
Debut album out September 22 on vinyl & digital

Listen to “Paranoia” via Spotify // Apple Music // Deezer // Tidal // YouTube

Listen/pre-order via Bandcamp
Pre-order the limited edition vinyl

Punk Slime Recordings are proud to present the latest addition to their ever-growing roster, the Falmouth based group Holiday Ghosts with their debut LP arriving on September 22. Originally started as the solo project of The Black TambourinesSam Stacpoole the project has since evolved into a group with Katja Rackin and Charlie Murphy joining as songwriters. In late 2016 the band release the “Paranoia” single as part of Art Is Hard Records‘ Pin Pal Club series and alongside the debut LP announcement “Paranoia” is arriving on all streaming platforms.


About Holiday Ghosts
Punk Slime Recordings are proud to present Holiday Ghosts and their self-titled debut album, which is due for release on September 22 on vinyl and digitally. Holiday Ghosts is based in Falmouth on the south coast of England and originally started out as the solo project of Sam Stacpoole of The Black Tambourines, with the rest of the line-up evolving since 2012.
Holiday Ghosts is now a full collaboration between Sam and girlfriend Katja Rackin, also featuring various members of The Red Cords, The Golden Dregs and William Weak, playing a stripped back and primitive style of rock n roll, with influences from acts such as Modern Lovers, The Clean, Violent Femmes and The Velvet Underground.
The debut LP Holiday Ghosts showcases a mix of tracks written by Sam Stacpoole, Katja Racking and Charlie Murphy (also of The Red Cords, Freak Genes, Murph & The Gazorpos). It was recorded over two years at Troubador Studio in Falmouth on 8 track quarter inch tape and also features Ben Woods on bass. The album steps away from today’s heavy, fuzzed out guitar riffs and drones, and instead shows a leaner, snappier and more playful sound.

Holiday Ghosts:
1. Walk For Hours
2. Quiet Carriage
3. Airwaves
4. Staring At The Moon
5. In My Head
6. Paranoia
7. Truman Show
8. Nothing To Show (No Reason To Go)
9. Sleep Through The Morning
10. Ron Song
11. At The Same Time, Every Night
12. Can’t Bear To Be Boring


Holiday Ghosts
Facebook | Soundcloud | Bandcamp | Spotify

PNKSLM Recordings
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Instagram | YouTube | Bandcamp | Store | Spotify

Previous post
Loved Ones share intricate new video, created by Bill Baird, at BEAT / New album "Harness" out now
Next post
London Grammar Announce New Single 'Non Believer' + October UK Live Dates

Holiday Ghosts sign with PNKSLM, self-titled debut album due September 22