Hot Chip Second Brixton Show Added Due To Demand

Hot Chip Second Brixton Show Added Due To Demand

Why Make Sense? Out now on Domino

Tickets for October headline dates on sale now HERE

Second Brixton Show Added Due To Demand

hotchip_whymakesense.jpg

Why Make Sense? artwork

Following an appearance at Lovebox at the weekend, Hot Chip have confirmed a second headline show at London’s O2 Academy Brixton due to demand on Friday 23rdOctober.

 

Hot Chip released their latest album Why Make Sense? in May to critical acclaim. Why Make Sense? features the acclaimed singles Huarache Lights (watch the video HERE) and Need You Now (watch the video HERE) and Burning Up (watch the video HERE), taken from a bonus EP, Separate EP, released with a special edition of the album available to from iTunes now HERE.

 

Why Make Sense? was recorded in Oxfordshire and London and produced by Hot Chip with Mark Ralph and mixed by the band, David Wrench (FKA Twigs, Caribou) and Jimmy Douglass (Timbaland, Aaliyah). The album features guest appearances from De La Soul’s Posdnuos and Scritti Politti’s Green Gartside (Love Is The Future), as well as live instrumentation and backing vocals from touring band members Sarah Jones and Rob Smaughton.

 

Hot Chip are in the midst of a series of worldwide tour dates culminating in an extended run of shows including two shows at London’s O2 Academy Brixton in October.

 

The band have made a number of high profile festival appearances including Glastonbury, Lollapalooza, Sonar, Green Man and many more.

Forthcoming live dates are as follows with UK dates in bold. Support on the October UK headline dates comes from new Domino signing Georgia (all dates except London) and Lonelady (London 22nd only)

 

Sat 25 July – Russia, Moscow, Afisha Picnic Festival

Fri 31 July – USA, Chicago, IL, Lollapalooza

Sun 2 Aug – Canada, Quebec, Osheaga Festival

Fri 7 Aug – Canada, British Columbia, Squamish Valley Music Festival

Sun 9 Aug – USA, San Francisco, CA, San Francisco’s Outside Land

Tue 11 Aug – USA, Los Angeles, CA, The Greek Theatre (plus special guests ‘!!!’ and Com Truise)

Fri 21 Aug – UK, Crickhowell, Green Man Festival

Sat 22 Aug – Netherlands, Biddinghuizen, Lowlands Festival

Sat 29 Aug – Switzerland, Zurich, Zurich Openair Festival

Sun 30 Aug – France, Paris, Rock En Seine Festival

Sat 5 Sept – Ireland, Stradbally, Electric Picnic

Sat 12 Sept – Germany, Berlin, Lollapalooza Berlin

 

Tues 13 Oct – UK, Bristol, O2 Academy (w/ Georgia)

Wed 14 Oct – UK, Portsmouth, Pyramid Centre (w/ Georgia)

Fri 16 Oct – UK, Glasgow, Barrowland (w/ Georgia) SOLD OUT

Sat 17 Oct – UK, Manchester, Albert Hall (w/ Georgia) SOLD OUT

Sun 18 Oct – UK, Leeds, Beckett University (w/ Georgia)

Tue 20 Oct – UK, Nottingham, Rock City (w/ Georgia)

Wed 21 Oct – UK, Cambridge, Corn Exchange (w/ Georgia)

Thu 22 Oct – UK, London, O2 Academy Brixton (w/ Lonelady) SOLD OUT

Fri 23 Oct – UK, London, O2 Academy Brixton – tickets onsale Thursday at 10am at http://gigst.rs/HotChip and ticketweb.co.uk / 0844 477 2000

Tickets available now from http://live.hotchip.co.uk/

 

Why Make Sense? tracklisting is as follows:

 

1. Huarache Lights

2. Love Is The Future

3. Cry For You

4. Started Right

5. White Wine and Fried Chicken

6. Dark Night

7. Easy To Get

8. Need You Now

9. So Much Further To Go

10. Why Make Sense?

Previous post
Willard Grant Conspiracy announce UK Shows
Next post
Pure Bathing Culture announce new album & single "Pray For Rain"
Back
SHARE

Hot Chip Second Brixton Show Added Due To Demand