Hudson Taylor have announced details for their highly anticipated debut album ‘Singing For Strangers’

Hudson Taylor have announced details for their highly anticipated debut album ‘Singing For Strangers’

Announce details for debut album ‘Singing For Strangers’ and massive UK headline tour

Release debut album ‘Singing For Strangers’
March 23rd 2015
Hudson Taylor will release their debut album Singing For Strangers through Polydor on March 23rd. The Dublin duo, brothers Harry and Alfie, have amassed a huge underground following over a series of well-received EPs and singles and the 18-track album is a perfect honing of their breezy, beguiling folk-pop. “We want to be able to look back in a few years’ time and be proud of our songs,” says Alfie. “Our music is raw and folky, like Crosby, Stills and Nash or Simon & Garfunkel. We’re really coming into our own and we’ve been recording some great stuff,” adds Harry. The pair have also announced a mammoth UK and Irish tour to take place throughout February.

They have certainly been hanging round in the right circles: they supported Jake Bugg on his arena tour earlier this year and ended up performing twice in one day when they played with the Rolling Stones in Hyde Park. Harry and Alfie spent the majority of 2014 putting the finishing touches on Singing For Strangers, which follows the critically-acclaimed singles Chasing Rubies, Battles and Weapons. The record was produced by the band and long-term collaborator Iain Archer with help from Mike Einziger and Danton Supple in London, LA & Eastbourne.

Over the course of their EP and single releases, Hudson Taylor have garnered a dedicated following and their Youtube and Vevo videos have had almost five million views. February and March will see the band play some of their biggest headline slots yet, with the tour including dates at London’s Shepherds Bush Empire and Dublin’s Olympia Theatre. The band’s live shows have been met with an increasingly fevered reaction. “We want to be known as a live band,” says Harry. “We plan on touring constantly – forever.” Hudson Taylor are on the brink of a big breakthrough. The stage is set.
The Band will also be heading out on their biggest headline tour to date in February, dates below.

 

Headline Tour Dates:
Sun 1st Feb 2015            Edinburgh          The Caves
Tue 3rd Feb 2015            Newcastle          Riverside
Wed 4th Feb 2015           Leeds                Brudenell Social Club
Thu 5th Feb 2015            Sheffield             Plug
Sat 7th Feb 2015             Manchester       Academy 2
Sun 8th Feb 2015            Birmingham       Library
Mon 9th Feb 2015           Nottingham        Rescue Rooms
Tue 10th Feb 2015          Cambridge         Junction 2
Thu 12th Feb 2015          London              O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri 13th Feb 2015            Brighton             Concorde 2
Sun 15th Feb 2015          Oxford               O2 Academy 2
Mon 16th Feb 2015         Falmouth           Princess Pavilion
Wed 18th Feb 2015         Exeter               Phoenix
Thu 19th Feb 2015          Bristol               Trinity Centre
Fri 20th Feb 2015            Liverpool           O2 Academy 2
Sat 21st Feb 2015           Belfast              Mandela Hall
Mon 23rd Feb 2015         Galway             Roisin Dubh
Tue 24th Feb 2015          Dundalk            Spirit Store
Thu 26th Feb 2015          Dublin               Olympia Theatre
Fri 27th Feb 2015            Kilkenny            Set Theatre
Sat 28th Feb 2015           Limerick            Dolan’s
Sun 1st Mar 2015            Cork                 Savoy

 

Tickets are available from www.hudsontaylormusic.com/gigs

Previous post
Update: Advance Tickets For Viet Cong w/ PC Worship, Honey At Union Pool January 28th Are Sold Out
Next post
Parlement New Single // The Black Keys meets Dinosaur JR
Back
SHARE

Hudson Taylor have announced details for their highly anticipated debut album ‘Singing For Strangers’