Hurry Stream New Album ‘Every Little Thought’ In Full // Out February 23rd on Lame-O Records

Hurry Stream New Album ‘Every Little Thought’ In Full // Out February 23rd on Lame-O Records

Hurry Stream New Album Little Thought  In Full

Out February 23rd on Lame-O Records

Photo Credit: Chris Sikich


Philadelphia’s Hurry are now streaming their new Every Little Thought  in full in advance of their release date this Friday, February 23rd on Lame-O Records. The band has released an accompanying video of them listening to the record “live” with fans alongside the premiere. Pre-orders for Every Little Thought are available now physically and digitally via Lame-O Records. Hurry will be playing the Every Little Thought record release show on February 24th at Everybody Hits in Philadelphia. Amanda X and Worriers will be opening the show.


Listen to Every Little Thought live with Hurry now.

” Listlessly heartbroken harmonies” – NPR Music
“One of the most vital releases of the year thus far” – GoldFlakePaint

“Like if Tom Hanks fictional concoction The Oneders turned beautifully emo.” – WXPN

1. Every Little Thought
2. Read Between The Lines
3. Waiting For You
4. Hanging On
5. On The Streets
6. Heatwave
7. Time and Time Again
8. Separation
9. Jamie
10. The One I Want



What was once a solo project for principal songwriter Matt Scottoline has evolved into Hurry, a power pop trio from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania composed of Scottoline, Rob DeCarolis (Univox), and Joe DeCarolis (Psychic Teens). The DeCarolises are cousins and they are both very talented. “As talented as Matt Scottoline?” Of course. Please don’t attempt to pry the band apart with potentially hurtful questions.
Hurry’s new album, Every Little Thought, will be released on February 23, 2018 on Lame-O Records. The album, written by Scottoline, is a light and dreamy plunge into life’s crushingly relentless uncertainty and doubt. The album is more pop-driven than Hurry’s previous efforts, focusing on catchy melodies, hooks, and harmonies influenced by Teenage Fanclub, Robyn Hitchcock, Yo La Tengo, and Guided By Voices. Of the new album, Scottoline — a natural salesman — says, “I tried even harder this time to make it good.”
Hurry released its last album, Guided Meditation, on Lame-O Records in 2016. The album was likely critically acclaimed, however Hurry does not place much value on things like “critical acclamation,” nor do they place much value on “awards.” In fact, Hurry did not even pay attention to 2017’s Grammy winners. Ultimately, who knows if Guided Meditation won any (or all) of those awards.
Since Guided Meditation’s release, Hurry has toured and played shows with Yuck, Nada Surf, and Tommy Keene, and have had their music featured on FXX’s Man Seeking Woman. Scottoline, however, is not sure how important any of that information actually is. “I don’t really think it is [important],” he says. Hm. You can judge for yourself.
Every Little Thought focuses on the general indecision of existence and how it can affect interpersonal relationships, as well as the frame of mind with which you approach day-to-day life. It is nice to listen to and it will make you smile.

Facebook l Twitter l Bandcamp l Lame-O Records

Previous post
Wicca Phase Springs Eternal Premieres New Song/Video via The FADER
Next post
Black Moth Super Rainbow announces first new album in six years & 2018 tour dates

Hurry Stream New Album ‘Every Little Thought’ In Full // Out February 23rd on Lame-O Records