Iceage release new track ‘Take It All’, announce UK and European autumn tour dates

Iceage release new track ‘Take It All’, announce UK and European autumn tour dates

ICEAGE SHARE NEW SINGLE ‘TAKE IT ALL

TAKEN FROM BEYONDLESS, OUT MAY 4TH ON MATADOR

ANNOUNCE AUTUMN 2018 UK, EUROPEAN AND FESTIVAL DATES

NEW YORK AND LOS ANGELES RESIDENCIES KICK OFF THIS WEEK

Photo credit: Steve Gullick

“Elias Bender Rønnenfelt was born to brood, and on ‘Catch It,’ he delivers one of his most emotive vocal performances yet” — Pitchfork (Best New Track)

“The Danes have always maintained a canny songwriting brain. ‘Pain Killer’ proves quite how canny. A twisted jazz horn section fed through a two-stroke Kawasaki, it skids all over the shop without once losing its angelic poise. They’ve finally sold out, and it’s marvelous.”The Guardian

 

Copenhagen’s Iceage will release their fourth album, Beyondless, on May 4th via Matador Records. Having previously shared ‘Catch It’ and ‘Pain Killer’ featuring Sky Ferreira, the four piece now present the decadence of new single ‘Take It All’. Augmented by the transcendent violin of Nils Grøndahl, ‘Take It All’ may be the song off Beyondless that best shows the very special cohesion of these four childhood friends and musicians, and the striking progression in their performances and production. Elias Bender Rønnenfelt pleads:

While there was an air of a paradigm shift

And men were dying for the death of the west

Oh yeah

And the last thing I ever wanted to see was these brand new sparkles

Coming from your ever loving God damned eyes

Yeah

If you want it

You can have it

If you want to reap me

Take it all away

In conjunction with the band’s international Opening Nights residencies kicking off this evening in New York, Iceage have also announced a run of UK, European and festival tour dates for autumn 2018. Having recently expanded into a six-piece live with the addition of a violinist and saxophonist in channelling the immersive and cinematic sound of the new album, the band will be making UK stops in Birmingham, Leeds, Glasgow, Cardiff, Manchester and Brighton. Before that, Iceage will be playing a handful of European headline dates in May, including a London show at Scala on May 8. Full dates can be found helow.

Beyondless shows the four-piece – Elias Bender Rønnenfelt (vocals, lyrics), Jakob Tvilling Pless (bass), Dan Kjær Nielsen (drums), and Johan Wieth (guitar) – finally catching up with their ambition, all the while retaining the rich character of the band’s brash beginnings. Throughout their career, the band’s charm has rested in their running ahead of themselves with blind confidence; on Beyondless, they are treading with a disarming assurance, but no loss of charm.

For more on Beyondless, read the essays by Richard Hell and Daniel Stewart of Total Control here.

 

Iceage Tour Dates (new dates in bold):

Thu. March 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kinfolk 90 – Opening Nights

Fri. March 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kinfolk 94 – Opening Nights

Sat. March 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Babycastles – Opening Nights

Sun. March 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Secret Project Robot – Opening Nights

Thu. March 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Gold Diggers Bar – Opening Nights

Fri. March 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ Gold Diggers Bar – Opening Nights

Sat. March 31 – Los Angeles, CA @ Gold Diggers Bar – Opening Nights

Sun. April 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ Gold Diggers Bar – Opening Nights

Tue. April 3 – Kyoto, JP @ Metro – Opening Nights

Fri. April 6 – Tokyo, JP @ Duo – Opening Nights

Sun. April 8 – Tokyo, JP @ Vacant – Opening Nights

Wed. May 2 – Copenhagen, DE @ Hotel Cecil

Fri. May 4 – Berlin, DE @ Private Club

Sat. May 5 – Amsterdam, NE @ Bitterzoet

Sun. May 6 – Brussels, BE @ La Nuit de Botanique

Mon. May 7 – Paris, FR @ Petit Bain

Tue. May 8 – London, UK @ Scala

Thu. May 10 – Seattle, WA @ Nordic Museum

Wed. May 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom

Thu. May 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church

Fri. May 18 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage

Sat. May 19 – Richmond, VA @ The Camel

Sun. May 20 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle

Mon. May 21 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge

Tue. May 22 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Wed. May 23 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn

Thu. May 24 – New Orleans, LA @ Santos

Fri. May 25 – Houston, TX @ Rockefeller’s

Sat. May 26 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada

Sun. May 27 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda

Tue. June 5 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah *

Wed. June 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater *

Thu. June 7 – Felton, CA @ Don Quixote’s International Music Hall *

Fri. June 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall *

Sat. June 9 – Sonoma, CA @ Huichica Music Festival *

Mon. June 11 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *

Tue. June 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Astoria *

Thu. June 14 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett *

Fri. June 15 – Bozeman, MT @ The Rialto *

Sat. June 16 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court *

Sun. June 17 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *

Mon. June 18 – Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room *

Tue. June 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry *

Wed June 20 – Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club *

Fri. June 22 – Detroit, MI @ El Club *

Sat. June 23 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace *

Sun. June 24 – Ottawa, ON @ The 27 Club *

Mon. June 25 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa *

Tue. June 26 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace *

Wed. June 27 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair *

The. June. 28 – New York, NY @ Market Hotel *

Thu. 12-JulyBankito Festival, Lake Bank (HU)

Thu. Aug 30 – Sounddrive Festival, Gdansk (PL)

Fri. Aug 31 – Off The Radar Festival, Hamburg (GER)

Mon. Sep 03 – Hare And Hounds, Birmingham (UK)

Tue. Sep 04 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds (UK)

Thu. Sep 06 – The Great Eastern, Glasgow (UK)

Fri. Sep 07 – Workmans Club, Dublin (IRE)

Sat. Sep 08 – Clwb iFor Bach, Cardiff (UK)

Sun. Sep 09 – Gorilla, Manchester (UK)

Mon. Sep 10 – The Haunt, Brighton (UK)

Tue. Sep 11-  Rotown, Rotterdam (NL)

Wed. Sep 12 – Blue Shell, Cologne (GER)

Thu. Sep 13 – Karlstorbahnhof, Heidelberg (GER)

Fri. Sep14 – Leffingeleuren Festival, Leffinge (B)

Sat. Sep 15 – Bi Nuu, Berlin (GER)

 

Thu. Sep. 20 – Århus @ Tape (DK)

 

FriSep-21   Studenterhuset, Ålborg (DK)

Mon. Sept 24 – Tavastia, Helsinki (FIN)

Tue. Sept 25 – John Dee, Oslo (NOR)

Wed. Sept 26 – Debaser, Stockholm (SWE)

Thu. Sept 27 – Pustervik, Göteborg (SWE)

FriSep-28   Kansas City, Odense (DK)

Fri. Oct 26 – Hard Club, Porto (POR)

Sat. Oct 27 – Jameson Urban Routes Festival, Lisbon (POR)

Sun. Oct 28 – Sala X, Sevilla (ES)

Mon. Oct 29 – El Sol, Madrid (ES)

Tue. Oct 30 – Le [2], Barcelona (ES)

Fri. Nov 03 – Rote Fabrik, Zurich (CH)

* = with Mary Lattimore

 

Artwork

Track List

1. Hurrah

2. Pain Killer

3. Under the sun

4. The day the music dies

5. Plead the fifth

6. Catch it

7. Thieves like us

8. Take it all

9. Showtime

10. Beyondless

Website / Facebook / Instagram / Store

Previous post
Earhart @ Paper Dress, 27th March
Next post
Chelsea announce first batch of ‘Mission Impossible’ tour dates
Back
SHARE

Iceage release new track ‘Take It All’, announce UK and European autumn tour dates