ICYMI: Queen Moo (ft ex-members of Sorority Noise) premiere new single

ICYMI: Queen Moo (ft ex-members of Sorority Noise) premiere new single

Queen Moo premiere new single ‘Gone’ with Dork

+ Announce new album ‘Mean Well’


New album ‘Mean Well’ due out 25th August via Topshelf Records

Photo Credit: ERIC CASEY


Today, Connecticut indie-rock four piece, Queen Moo, have premiered their new single ‘Gone’. The single was premiered earlier today by Dork, alongside the announcement of the band’s sophomore album ‘Mean Well’, which is due out 25th August via Topshelf Records.

Speaking about the single, Jason Rule (guitar/vocals) said, “‘Gone’ was one of the last tunes we worked on for this record. We wanted to share this one first because we feel it most accurately displays all the changes Queen Moo has gone through within the two year writing and recording process. We feel it’s the most proper summation of what we strive to do as a band. The song came to fruition after a realization that much of the emotional weight I carry is self imposed and by allowing that baggage to shape my priorities I had detached myself from what makes me happy. Now, I try to not let the burdens eclipse the larger picture goals.”


Queen Moo is an American Rock & Roll band. The group presents vivid harmony refined through a rigorous and personal creative process. Their second full length, Mean Well, is a portrait of the group and the individuals.

When Queen Moo spoke with Noisey in 2015, Jason Rule and Kevin O’Donnell had just “quit emo to get drunk.” In 2017, however, Rule has quit drinking, making a full reflection not just on sobriety and recovery, but on growing up and putting the worst parts of oneself to bed.

Across the album, the group packs extreme musicianship: Drummer Nick Charlton provides an insane sense of rhythm, often playing well across the bars, diving into poly-rhythms and absurdist beats without ever feeling out of place. O’Donnell’s voice is the baritone to Rule’s tenor. Oscar Godoy, for his part, splatters shredding melodies in bursts, occasionally duelling and harmonising with Rule, a fine guitarist in his own right. The group’s arrangements are constantly evolving and changing, making no two live performances alike.


Queen Moo

‘Mean Well’

Topshelf Records


Track Listing:

1. What It Comes To

2. It May Not Be Fear

3. Goals

4. Gone

5. It’s Become Clear

6. Come Through

7. Funeral

8. Mean Well

9. Fixture

10. Ariel

Follow Queen Moo






Previous post
George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic
Next post
Hopper Race 'announces Pop Priest' EP

ICYMI: Queen Moo (ft ex-members of Sorority Noise) premiere new single