Insane Clown Posse new album The Mighty Death Pop

Insane Clown Posse new album The Mighty Death Pop

Released Aug 20th with 3 different sleeves and bonus CDs on Psychopathic Records through Fontana / Universal

Insane Clown Posse announce details on the upcoming release of their latest opus The Mighty Death Pop via one of their signature infamous infomercials, which can be viewed at  In the latest of their one-of-a-kind clips, which have previously been the subject of multiple popular Saturday Night Live parodies, the wicked clowns Violent J and Shaggy 2 Dope shout out to their fans with details of The Mighty Death Pop, which will burst onto the scene on August 20th.  Juggalos worldwide have something to really get excited about as The Mighty Death Pop will be available in three different versions – Red Pop, Black Pop and White Pop. Each version will feature the new 17-track album in its entirety, plus a full-length disc of bonus material—making it the most extensive release by the group to date.

The Mighty Death Pop will arrive in the midst of ICP’s 13th Annual Gathering of the Juggalos, which returns to Cave-In-Rock, Illinois at The Hatchet Landings (AKA Hog Rock) on August 8th – 12th.  The famed fan festival has entertained more than 100,000 attendees since its inception, and continues the tradition this year with an incredible line-up.  Curated by Insane Clown Posse and Psychopathic Records, this year’s Gathering will feature performances by Insane Clown Posse, Twiztid, Blaze Ya Dead Homie, ABK, Boondox, Mike E. Clark, and many other acts to be announced.

At its core, The Mighty Death Pop features 17 new tracks created with longtime ICP producer Mike E. Clark—but the album is so much more.   Three years in the making, The Mighty Death Pop includes collaborations with underground phenomenon’s TechN9ne and Hopsin.

Additionally, each bonus collection is an album of its own.  Covered, Smothered & Chunked (aka Red Pop) features brand new covers from ICP featuring guest appearances from every artist in the Psychopathic Records family, along with Limp Bizkit’s Fred Durst and Lil Wyte.  Tracks include “Jump Around” by House of Pain, “Beautiful” by Christina Aguilera, “Shout” by Tears For Fears, Public Enemy’s “Night of the Living Bassheads,” “State of Shock” by Michael Jackson & Mick Jagger, and more.  Freaky Tales (aka Black Pop) is ICP’s single, album-length version of Too Short’s rap classic “Freaky Tales.” Though the original was eight minutes long, ICP have expanded it into 64 non-stop minutes of dirty rhymes.  Finally, Mike E. Clark’s Extra Pop Emporium (aka White Pop) contains outtakes, remixes and collaborations featuring Kottonmouth Kings, Twiztid, Color Me Badd, Geto Boys, Scarface, Willie D, Three 6 Mafia, Swollen Members, and more. The main album and three collectible bonus albums will be sold separately.

Celebrating 20 years together, Insane Clown Posse is among the best-selling independent groups of all time, with  over 11 million sold worldwide.  ICP emerged from Detroit’s underground music scene in the early 90s, with a hardcore hip-hop style composed of musical stories, a unique mix of controversial and cartoonish lyrics.  The face-painted duo of Violent J and Shaggy 2 Dope have smashed through the ceiling of the music industry’s expectations, amassing their own dedicated legion of millions of fans and releasing a steady stream of albums, compilations, music videos, wrestling promotions, films, outrageous events, and signature merchandise.  The group remains in the pop culture spotlight, with upcoming features in Maxim and SPIN, as well as their recent high-profile collaboration with Jack White, "Leck Mich Im Arsch.”  But if you ask the wicked clowns about their success, they would tell you that they’re just getting started with their latest album, The Mighty Death Pop. –  –  –!/psychopathic 

Previous post
Next post
Boys Noize Premieres “What You Want”

Insane Clown Posse new album The Mighty Death Pop