Japanther Announces New LP Instant Money Magic, Out 4/15 via Seayou Records

Japanther Announces New LP Instant Money Magic, Out 4/15 via Seayou Records

BrooklynVegan-Presented Tour Kicks Off in March (& Playing SXSW)

Punk-rock duo Japanther has announced the release of their new album, Instant Money Magic, out April 15th via Seayou Records. A fourteen-track collection of songs in the duo’s signature style, the album has just the right ratio of fuzz and feedback to melodic, sing-along choruses. For an early taste of the spring release, you can stream album track “Do It (Don’t Try)” where it premiered with SPIN or via Soundcloud (below).

Japanther will kick off a BrooklynVegan-presented tour with Tiny Moving Parts in Brooklyn on March 9th, playing SXSW and Dallas’ Spillover Festival along the way. For those who haven’t seen Japanther live in the past, they’re known for their unconventional and raucous live shows, which have been played alongside synchronized swimmers, giant puppets and BMX bikers, on top of the Williamsburg Bridge, out of the back of a moving truck, and once, for 84 hours straight on a moving platform.

Having collaborated for over a decade and released more than a dozen albums together, members Ian Vanek & Matt Reilly have developed the perfect formula for high-speed, electrically-charged songs that resonate and a live show that’s energetic and unpredictable.

Downloads available upon request

Japanther on Tour

* with Tiny Moving Parts

3/9: Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus*

3/10: Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter*

3/11: W. Columbia, SC @ Conundrum Hall*

3/12: Mobile, AL @ Alabama Music Box*

3/14: Austin, TX @ SXSW

3/15: Austin, TX @ SXSW

3/16: Dallas, TX @ Club Dada (Spillover Festival w/ Ty Segall, Dum Dum Girls, Weekend, Diarrhea Planet & more)

3/17: Oklahoma City, OK @ Arhaham House*

3/19: St Louis, MO @ The Gargoyle Basement

3/20: Nashville, TV @ The End*

3/21: Atlanta, GA @ The Earl*

3/22: Greenville, NC @ The Tipsy Teapot

3/24: Frederick, MD @ Cafe 611*


Instant Money Magic Track Listing:

1. Wiggmann

2. Dreams Come True

3. Common Borne

4. Take Me In and Let Me Go

5. Breb Your Revel

6. Guns Guns Guns (feat. Total Warr)

7. Vicious

8. Do It (Don’t Try)

9. Song Of The Sun

10. Centralia, WA

11. All We Got Is Each Other

12. Green Jug Intro

13. Onandoga

14. Green Juice

Stream album Track “Do It (Don’t Try)”

Photo Credit: Jesus Rivera




Previous post
Masked Musicians, Freddie Fiction Release Debut Single ‘I Don’t Dream’
Next post
Pusher: New Single 'Let It Break' Released 17th March 2014

Japanther Announces New LP Instant Money Magic, Out 4/15 via Seayou Records