Jessie Ware ‘Tough Love’ Album – October 6th via PMR Records / Island

Jessie Ware ‘Tough Love’ Album – October 6th via PMR Records / Island

‘Tough Love’ Single Released Today

Having wowed the world with the first offering from the album with her new single released this week – Jessie Ware is excited to announce full details of her forthcoming second album on PMR / Island Records this coming autumn – ‘Tough Love’ will be released on October 6th (October 21st in North America).

Jessie first entered our consciousness as a breath of fresh air amidst the then current climate of female pop back in 2012 with the release of her delicately soulful debut album ‘Devotion’ which became one of the most critically acclaimed albums of the year, lauded by everyone from Pitchfork to Heat Magazine and nominated for the Mercury Prize. As a solo artist she was also nominated for two Brits in 2013– Breakthrough and British Female.

The new album’s executive producers are BenZel (a new production duo made up of PMR labelmate Two Inch Punch and super-producer Benny Blanco) and you can hear the leaps in production and songwriting that come with experiences post her debut and an expanded team. While the record still draws on the suave, svelte palette of synths and bass heard on ‘Devotion’, they’re combined with more confident choruses and lush arrangements. Jessie’s stunning vocal is brought to the fore.
‘Tough Love’ the album – marks the beginning of Jessie Ware – not the backing singer or the club-track vocalist or the girl done good – but the star. “I can’t keep going round going ‘oh my god, this is happening.’ I feel more confident and I think that shows on the record, even the way I deliver the vocals is more upfront. Being a singer is a fucking wicked job, but it’s definitely my job now.

‘Tough Love’ is out on PMR Records / Island on October 6th 2014 supported by a run live shows.
It will be released in North America on October 21st
Pre-order the album here –


01. Tough Love
02. You & I (Forever)
03. Cruel
04. Say You Love Me
05. Sweetest Song
06. Kind of…Sometimes…Maybe
07. Want Your Feeling
08. Pieces
09. Keep on Lying
10. Champagne Kisses
11. Desire

Previous post
My Extraordinary - September Release & Tour Dates
Next post
2:54 Share ‘Orion’ Stream Ahead Of November UK Tour dates

Jessie Ware ‘Tough Love’ Album – October 6th via PMR Records / Island