JOY – New Single Share

JOY – New Single Share




Bath based four – piece, JOY have released a new single on the 13th of April 2018.

‘Seahorse’, self produced and recorded in their home town studio, is the follow up to their debut single ‘Tree’ which saw them receive critical acclaim locally and amass significant streams on Spotify on it’s release late last year. Available digitally at all major outlets, the new track recalls the dramatic and haunting yet bright guitar melodies of bands such as The Pixies, Wolf Alice and Helvetia.

Fully formed last year from the ashes of Bristol outfit Big Fish, the JOY line up of Toby Ijbema (vocals), Ale Invernizzi  (bass), Ben Roe (drums) and Calum Wotherspoon (lead guitar) have spent the last twelve months writing, recording and honing a new sound. During this time, Toby was found busking by YouTube personality Stefan Michalak in an underpass and was featured on Michalak’s channel, which subsequently introduced the band to a wider audience and an influx of fans worldwide.

A truly exciting live band, JOY are building an ever growing fan base after making their live debut with a sold out show at the legendary Moles Club in Bath last year.  Currently in the studio putting the finishing touches to a follow up single, JOY are also working on a documentary which is currently being filmed about the band and will be screened at a special event later this year.


Previous post
Liverpool Psychedelic Rockers The Vryll Society Share New Single 'Andrei Rublev' & Announce Debut Album
Next post
Universal Attractions Agency is proud to announce the exclusive representation of 702.

JOY – New Single Share