Knuckle Puck Announce Debut Full Length ‘Copacetic’

Knuckle Puck Announce Debut Full Length ‘Copacetic’

Band Announce Debut Full Length


To Be Released July 31st Via Rise Records

Pre-Orders Available June 19th

Rise Records and Knuckle Puck are excited to announce the band’s debut full length album, Copacetic, will be officially released on July 31st, 2015. The album will be available to pre-order on June 19th, along with the video premiere of the first single, “Disdain.” Knuckle Puck will also be performing on all dates of the 2015 Vans Warped Tour. Please see below for a full list of dates. For more information, please visit:

On Copacetic (named one of the Most Anticipated Albums of 2015 by Alternative Press), the band set out to flip the script on what’s expected from Knuckle Puck without losing sight of the foundation that’s converted thousands of devoted fans around the world: rough-around-the-edges urgency buoyed by vocalist Joe Taylor’s explosive, gritty vocals.

The name, Copacetic, was plucked from a lyric on the album’s sprawling 7-minute closing track, “Untitled.” Copacetic is a title that might sound vaguely beatnik, but it’s entirely applicable to the charge set forth on the album’s 11 songs.

“When we thought of the album title, we thought it was a way to say, ‘OK, here’s an album of things I’m upset about and hurt over,’” says guitarist Nick Casasanto. “But at the end of the day, everything’s fine, everything’s copacetic, because you have to look at what you do have. I think it’s important, especially in this scene, not to magnify depression and wear it like a badge. You should use music to feel better.”

It’s this refreshing sense of perspective, along with a fire-charged pop-punk sound, that has helped set Knuckle Puck on a rapid trajectory over the past few years. Breaking from Chicago’s southern suburbs in 2011, the band — Taylor, guitarists Casasanto and Kevin Maida, bassist Ryan Rumchaks and drummer John Siorek — are regarded as one of the genre’s hottest up-and-coming acts, as seen on tour with the likes of The Maine, Real Friends, Modern Baseball, and Senses Fail. The band will be on Warped Tour this summer.

Copacetic will be released July 31, 2015 via Rise Records.


1. Wall to Wall (Depreciation)

2. Disdain

3. Poison Pen

4. Swing

5. Ponder

6. Evergreen

7. True Contrite

8. Stationary

9. In Your Crosshairs

10. Pretense

11. Untitled





Join the conversation: #everythingiscopacetic

Previous post
War Games Release "Foundations" Music Video
Next post
Matthew And Me - 'Kitsune' / Announce Glastonbury Appearance‏‎

Knuckle Puck Announce Debut Full Length ‘Copacetic’