LIARS – New video for Cred Woes, taken from the latest album TFCF – UK dates in October

LIARS – New video for Cred Woes, taken from the latest album TFCF – UK dates in October






“…stands out as one of the finest in a remarkable set that few of their peers have come close to” – The Quietus lead review

“…a fitting testament to Liars’ legacy” – Pitchfork

“another excellent Liars album in an unbroken line of excellent Liars albums” – Loud & Quiet

“TFCF signals yet another rebirth.” – Spin

“a fractured, aching record… a mess worth unravelling” – The Skinny

“Although Liars may constantly evolve, their high quality output is undeniably reliable.” – The Line Of Best Fit

“Liars has always been about expecting the unexpected…TFCF demonstrates that Andrew has always been the beating heart of Liars. This time, the unexpected was hearing him bare his without any uncertainty.” – EXCLAIM


LIARS have shared a brand new video for ‘Cred Woes’, following the release of TFCF – out now on Mute.

Cred Woes’ is the first track to be released from TFCF (which stands for Theme From Crying Fountain), and the new video is directed by Yoonha Park, who previously worked with the band on the video for ‘Pro Anti Anti’, from 2014’s MESS.

Follow the protagonist of the video on his “minimal wage routine”

‘Cred Woes’ video

Liars have, as a matter of course, sounded radically different with each album, pursuing new concepts and occupying diverse mindsets. On this, Liars’ eighth studio album, the bustling backdrops of Los Angeles, Berlin and New York have been replaced with a presence far more intimate and autobiographical as Liars once again boldly step out of their comfort zone into vastly new musical territory.

Angus Andrew decamped to his native Australia, specifically to a remote part of the Australian bush, to create an album unlike any Liars had attempted before. Cut off from the rest of the world in his remote home studio, with no other distractions, Angus gave free reign to artistic impulses he’d never explored and those included experimenting with the acoustic guitar and sampling.

The album’s reinvention of the Liars paradigm – blurring the lines between electronic and acoustic, between the experimental impulse and the addictive pop sensibility – is evidence that Angus’ creative energies remain as healthy as ever.

TFCF was written and recorded by Liars (Angus Andrew). Butchy Fuego, who performed live with Liars following Julian Gross’ departure in 2014, plays drums on three tracks. TFCF was mixed by Gareth Jones and mastered by Christian Wright.

Angus and a new touring band take have been playing a string of festival dates in Europe and the US, and have announced details of an autumn tour.



13 Sept – US, MI, Detroit, El Club

15 Sept – US, IL, Chicago, Riot Fest

16 Sept – US, OH, Columbus, Ace of Cups

18 Sept – US, MA, Cambridge, The Sinclair

20 Sept – US, CT, Hamden, The Ballroom at The Outer Space

21 Sept – US, NY, Brooklyn, Warsaw

23 Sept – US, NC, Carrboro, Cat’s Cradle

24 Sept – US, NC, Asheville, Orange Peel

25 Sept – US, GA, Atlanta, Aisle 5

6 Oct – US, OR, Portland, Wonder Ballroom

7 Oct – US, WA, Seattle, The Crocodile

10 Oct – US, CA, San Francisco, Great American Music Hall

13-15 Oct – US, CA, Joshua Tree, Desert Daze

27 Oct – UK, London, Heaven

28 Oct – UK, Manchester, Victoria Warehouse, Transformer 2

30 Oct – UK, Bristol, Colston Hall

1 Nov – UK, Glasgow, Art School

4 Nov – DK, Copenhagen, Jazzhouse

9 Nov – NL, Utrecht, Le Guess Who?

10 Nov – BE, Brussels, Orangerie

11 Nov – BE, Kortrijk, Sonic City

13 Nov – FR, Paris, Le Maroquinerie

14 Nov – CH, Zurich, Salzhaus

15 Nov – CH, Fribourg, Fri-Son

16 Nov – IT, Milan, Magnolia

17 Nov – IT, Rome, Monk

18 Nov – IT, Bologna, Locomotiv

29 Nov – RO, Bucharest, Control

For the latest links and live dates, please go to




The Grand Delusional

Cliché Suite

Staring At Zero

No Help Pamphlet

Face To Face With My Face

Emblems Of Another Story

No Tree No Branch

Cred Woes

Coins In My Caged Fist

Ripe Ripe Rot

Crying Fountain


Order the very special limited edition, a double vinyl issue with exclusive tracks recorded during the TFCF sessions from deep in the Australian bush, here:


Listen to ‘The Grand Delusional’:

Listen to ‘Coins In My Caged Fist’:

Listen to TFCF on Spotify:

Previous post
OUT TODAY: 2000 AD Prog 2046!
Next post
New Video: Marsicans' Too Good. Just dropped!

LIARS – New video for Cred Woes, taken from the latest album TFCF – UK dates in October