Listen > Lorenzo BITW – ’27’ ft. rAHHH > from new Branko comp, ‘Enchufada Na Zona’

Listen > Lorenzo BITW – ’27’ ft. rAHHH > from new Branko comp, ‘Enchufada Na Zona’

Various Artists

Branko Presents: ‘Enchufada Na Zona’


Release Date: 7th July 2017


“I don’t care about music that isn’t intended to eradicate borders, and that was the guiding principle in putting together these tracks for the Enchufada Na Zona compilation.” – Branko


stream / share / enjoy Lorenzo BITW – ’27’ ft. rAHHH here

premiered by XLR8R:


Enchufada label founder Branko is to release 14-track compilation, ‘Enchufada Na Zona’ — a natural extension of his NTS radio show of the same name — on July 7.

Roughly translated from Portuguese, Na Zona means something like being in a specific place, occupying a zone and owning it — a fitting metaphor for Branko’s career as a DJ and producer exploring the global side of club music.

A series of milestones have checked his progress so far since also spending a decade at the helm of Buraka Som Sistema; releasing his acclaimed debut album ‘ATLAS’ in 2015, as well as an accompanying remix album, over 100 DJ sets and live shows across the globe and the launch of his ‘Enchufada Na Zona’ NTS show in early 2017, which broadcasts live from Enchufada HQ in Lisbon, Portugal.

The ‘Enchufada Na Zona’ compilation has been put together to bind all of this together, as well as spotlight a host of producers — some Enchufada-affiliated and others very much on-the-rise — who have been staples in Branko’s own DJ sets for the last 12 months. As with Enchufada’s widescreen, borderless view of the club music landscape, artists from Portugal, Brazil, Ghana, South Africa and the UK have all been recruited, sampling a nameless collection of cross-pollinating sounds born out of worlds of House, Gqom, Afrobeats and more.

Alongside a series of full-blooded Branko edits, there are exclusive new tracks from Lorenzo BITW, rising UK-based star Poté, Lisbon producers Rastronaut and KKing Kong, Setúbal’s Dotorado Pro and Brazilian duo Sansai, as well as well as a welcome re-release of Mina track, ’Sentah’ ft. Bryte.

“Maybe now more than ever, the idea of celebrating connections and diversity feels like the only thing people should be making music about”, says Branko of ‘Enchufada Na Zona’. “The tracks I’ve been playing and the artists that have surrounded me on my travels reflect a new perspective on music and life that I wanted to explore in this compilation — I wanted to give my audience access to the music that has shaped the last two years of my journey.”



1. Lorenzo BITW – 27 (ft. rAHHH)
2. Populous – Umi
3. Mina – Sentah (ft. Bryte)
4. BadSista & Tap – Na Madruga (Branko Edit)
5. KKing Kong – Drenas
6. DZgot – Bout Konpa (Branko Edit)
7. Gamboa Beatz – Malditas Melodias
8. Dengue Dengue Dengue – Guarida (Branko Edit)
9. Sansai – Do Banque
10. Rastronaut – Azinhaga
11. Jowaa – Banku Dade
12. Batuk – Força Força (Branko Edit)
13.Dotorado Pro – Vibes
14. Poté – For The Cause


Branko — Upcoming Tour Dates
JUN 30 – Future Bounce x Enchufada, Birthdays @ London, UK
JUL 07 – Sunnyvale @ New York, US (Compilation Release Party)
JUL 08 – Bass Coast Festival @ Merritt, CA
JUL 28 – Galapagai @ Zaraso Ežeras, LT

Previous post
Foo Fighters – The Colour And The Shape 2LP
Next post
Egyptian/Belgian artist Tamino premieres video for 'Cigar' at Wonderland Magazine

Listen > Lorenzo BITW – ’27’ ft. rAHHH > from new Branko comp, ‘Enchufada Na Zona’