Listen: Vérité announces new single ‘When You’re Gone’ with debut album details

Listen: Vérité announces new single ‘When You’re Gone’ with debut album details

DEBUT ALBUM: ‘Somewhere In Between’

June 23rd (Kobalt)

LISTEN: new single ‘When You’re Gone’ available now

Live @ Electrowerkz – April 6th


“[VÉRITÉ] has set herself up to release one of the most profound debut albums of this year” – Line of Best Fit

“The synth pop crooner has a sound all her own, with layers of lethargic grainy vocals and energizing guitar riffs” Nylon

“…NYC newcomer mixes the pristine with the genre-shunning” – DIY

“One of the best artists in alt-pop” – Buzzfeed

Today, VÉRITÉ announces her highly anticipated debut album Somewhere in Between alongside the premiere of the album’s propulsive alt-pop opener “When You’re Gone” via W Magazine. Somewhere in Between will be released June 23rd, 2017 via Kobalt. The news also comes ahead of VÉRITÉ’S upcoming headline show at London’s Electrwerkz on the 6th April – pls note change of venue.


Listen to ‘When You’re Gone’

The album’s first single “Phase Me Out” has already topped 3 million streams on Spotify in the weeks since its release. On Somewhere In Between, VÉRITÉ collaborated with producers Liam Howe (Lana del Rey, Ellie Goulding, fka twigs), Tim Anderson (twenty one pilots, Solange, Mr. Little Jeans), Peter Thomas (Selena Gomez, Betty Who), James Flannigan and Zach Nicita, and recorded at multiple studios in New York, London and LA.

The 13-track collection blends electronic and alt-pop elements together effortlessly into a rhythm-driven sound that is ornately arranged with emotionally raw lyrics.  Each of the songs’ meanings “dissect fragments of my experience as a human and twist them in unusual ways,” VÉRITÉ noted. “I like playing with the sentiment of human relationships, but the lyrics are more about my relationship with the world, and dealing with things like apathy and boredom.”


Somewhere in Between track listing:

1. When You’re Gone

2. Phase Me Out

3. Death of Me

4. Bout You

5. Better

6. Need Nothing

7. Saint

8. Solutions

9. Floor

10. Somewhere in Between

11. Nothing

12. Control

13. Freedom of Falling


Pre-order ‘Somewhere In Between’ HERE

Buy tickets for the show at Electrowerkz HERE

Previous post
Angus MacRae shares new single Through Shadows
Next post
Mayflower Madame Share New Track "Drown" Via BlackBook | 'Observed in a Dream' LP Out Now

Listen: Vérité announces new single ‘When You’re Gone’ with debut album details