The Man From Managra shares new track "Because Of You", New album out January 25

The Man From Managra shares new track "Because Of You", New album out January 25

The Man From Managra premieres “Because Of You”, the second single of his sophomore album “Half A Century Sun”, which is set for release on January 25th via Inner Ear Records. The song follows prior single “You Can Keep Your Winters” featuring Tuxedomoon’s Blaine L. Reininger on additional vocals.

“Because Of You”

The Man From Managra is the Athens based Alternative/Folk project of Greek musician, composer, sound engineer and music producer Coti K. He began his career in the mid-80s and he has played with various bands such as Film Noir, In Trance 95, RAW, Mohammad and as a producer he has worked, among others, with: Raining Pleasure and Tuxedomoon. As a film and theater composer, he has worked with directors such as Dimitris Papaioannou and Yorgos Lanthimos.

“The Man came a long time ago from Managra island. It was a small forgotten isle in the backwaters of the Mediterranean, or was it somewhere in the Indian sea? No one seems to remember, or care. Some say a nearby volcanic eruption wiped all traces of the Man’s homeland.”


Three years have passed since the release of the first album “The Man From Managra”. During this time Coti turned fifty (half a century of life), became a father, haven’t managed to learn surfing yet and continued to write songs, this time with a more extrovert attitude and with an expanded number of guest musicians.
The album was written and recorded over a period of two years (2015, 2016) somewhere between Tinos island and Athens. Besides his close collaborator, Panos Galanis, on drums, the album features: Jim R. White (Dirty Three, Peaches) on drums, Blaine L. Reininger (Tuxedomoon) on viola and vocals, Hristos Lainas on bass and guitar, Rena Rasouli (Venus Volcanism) on vocals, James Whylie and George Avramidis (G.Aggelakas and 100º) on wind instruments.



[Click image for high-res]

The Man from Managra
Half A Century Sun
[Inner Ear Records]

Format: Special edition LP + CD version, Digital album
Release Date: January 25

1. Sailor
2. Saviours of this World
3. Sipping on Sorrow
4. Se ti Rivedro’
5. Martha’s Home
6. You Can Keep your Winters
7. In this Century
8. Because of You
9. Forgotten
10. This Wind
11. Paddle Away

Inner Ear
Official site

Previous post
Billy Bragg Day Tickets and more confirmed for Wychwood Festival
Next post
Swedish indie pop act Hater share new single "Had It All" on Gorilla vs. Bear, debut LP You Tried out March 10

The Man From Managra shares new track "Because Of You", New album out January 25