MARK LANEGAN Acoustic November UK Tour with special guest Duke Garwood

MARK LANEGAN Acoustic November UK Tour with special guest Duke Garwood

Following the release of his new covers album Imitations on 16th September via Heavenly Recordings, MARK LANEGAN will be embarking on an extensive European tour this Autumn. This will be an acoustic tour and take place in seated venues, reaching the UK/Ireland for the below November dates:

Friday 1 November – BRIGHTON – St George’s Church

Saturday 2 November – BIRMINGHAM – Institute

Sunday 3 November – LEEDS – College Of Music

Monday 4 November – EDINBURGH – Queen’s Hall

Tuesday 5 November – DUBLIN – Sugar Club

Thursday 7 November – MANCHESTER – Royal Northern College of Music

Friday 8 November – LONDON – Union Chapel

Special guest for the tour will be DUKE GARWOOD, with whom Mark recorded the recent acclaimed collaboration Black Pudding.

Lanegan made the following comments on his new album, Imitations:

“When I was a kid in the late sixties and early seventies, my parents and their friends would play the records of Andy Williams, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra and Perry Como, music with string arrangements and men singing songs that sounded sad whether they were or not. At home my folks were also listening to country music – Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, George Jones and Vern Gosdin were some of our favourites. For a long time I’ve wanted to make a record that gave me the same feeling those old records did, using some of the same tunes I loved as a kid and some that I’ve loved as I have gotten older. This record is it. Imitations.”

Fans can listen to a track from the album, Mark’s take on “I’m Not The Loving Kind” below.

Imitations track-listing:

1. Flatlands
2. She’s Gone
3. Deepest Shade
4. You Only Live Twice
5. Pretty Colors
6. Brompton Oratory
7. Solitaire
8. Mack The Knife
9. I’m Not The Loving Kind
10. Lonely Street
11. Elégie Funèbre
12. Autumn Leaves

Previous post
FUZZY LIGHTS Rule of Twelfths special edition album released 26 August with new tracks on Little Red Rabbit Records
Next post
Luke Temple Announces Solo Album ‘Good Mood Fool’ Out 14th October On Secretly Canadian, Stream ‘Katie’

MARK LANEGAN Acoustic November UK Tour with special guest Duke Garwood