Metallica To Stream The Final Show of the North American Leg of their WorldWired Stadium Tour Live From Edmonton

Metallica To Stream The Final Show of the North American Leg of their WorldWired Stadium Tour Live From Edmonton

METALLICA TO STREAM THE FINAL SHOW OF THE NORTH AMERICAN LEG OF THEIR WORLDWIRED STADIUM TOUR

LIVE FROM EDMONTON

“A Metallica concert is like no other show on earth” – SPIN

“Metallica are masters of the live show spectacle” – Vulture (New York Magazine)

 

WHO:
Metallica

WHAT:
To stream the final show of the North American leg of their WorldWired stadium tour live from Edmonton

WHERE:
webcast.livemetallica.com and the band’s YouTube channel

WHEN:
Wednesday, August 16th at approximately 8:45p Mountain Time
(10:45p EST / 9:45p CST / 7:45p PST)

 

ABOUT METALLICA

Metallica formed in 1981 by drummer Lars Ulrich and guitarist and vocalist James Hetfield and has become one of the most influential and commercially successful rock bands in history, having sold 110 million albums worldwide while playing to millions of fans on literally all seven continents. They have scored several multi-platinum albums, including 1991’s Metallica (commonly referred to as The Black Album), with sales of nearly 17 million copies in the United States alone, making it the best-selling album in the history of Soundscan. Metallica has also garnered numerous awards and accolades, including nine Grammy Awards, two American Music Awards, and multiple MTV Video Music Awards, and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in 2009.  In December 2013, Metallica made history when they performed a rare concert in Antarctica, becoming the first act to ever play all seven continents all within a year, and earning themselves a spot in the Guinness Book of World Records. Metallica’s latest album Hardwired…To Self Destruct was released on November 18, 2016 on Metallica’s own Blackened Recordings record label and debuted at No. 1 around the world, selling over 800,000 copies worldwide in its first week.

Previous post
Simply Dylan - Bank Holiday Weekend Show
Next post
Art Reveal: Unseen ‘Bad Company’ Pin-Up by Brett Ewins to be Unveiled at 2000 AD Exhibition at Thought Bubble
Back
SHARE

Metallica To Stream The Final Show of the North American Leg of their WorldWired Stadium Tour Live From Edmonton