Mounties April UK dates

Mounties April UK dates





Tuesday 14th – Cardiff – Clwb ifor Bach

Wednesday 15th – London – XOYO

Thursday 16th – Liverpool – The Shipping Forecast

Friday 17th – Manchester – Deaf Institute

Saturday 18th -Glasgow – King Tuts

Mounties, the composite musical home of Hawksley Workman, Ryan Dahle, and Steve Bays who first met in 2009 and evolved from a group hug into a spectacular improvised two-week recording session three years later. Perhaps most notably known for their collective work in Hot Hot Heat and Fur Trade, as well as Limblifter and Age of Electric, and their celebrated solo identities, Mounties quickly made a splash with their infectiously catchy first single, “Headphones”. The band have just gone down a storm after series of successful US dates and are happy to announce that they will be heading to UK shores this April.

‘Headphones’ reached #9 at Alternative radio in Canada and #12 at Modern Rock (BDS). Mounties have been a fixture at Canadian Alternative radio ever since, with each of their next 2 singles making it into the Top 20. The band has recently completed an impressive run through the summer festival circuit in 2014, including stops at Squamish Valley Music Festival and Riot Fest in Toronto. Their rousing live show has earned high praise from fans and critics, with the Canadian national monthly music publication, Exclaim declaring:

“Mounties’ set was a bundle of boundless energy from a bunch of guys who are clearly in it for the fun. Their ’80s-laced pop numbers sent the sizable afternoon crowd into fits, with one fan in particular kind of losing her mind up front in the midst of some of Canada’s most talented and earnest musicians.”

The debut album from Mounties, entitled Thrash Rock Legacy, will be released on February 2nd, 2015 via RSK Entertainment LTD. Recorded in part in Vancouver and partially in the middle-of-nowhere in Ontario, Thrash Rock Legacy has received rave reviews from critics and was nominated for the coveted Polaris Music Prize in Canada.

Track List:

1. Pretty Respectable

2. Headphones

3. Tokyo Summer

4. If This Dance Catches On

5. The Twig and The Tree

6. Made Up My Mind

7. Minimum Effort

8. 8/.Waking Up On Time

9. Edible Cannibal

10. Hall & Oates

11. Feeling Low

12. Guaranteed Blonde Enough

13. Latch Key Kids

14. Late Nights

Previous post
Public Service Broadcasting launch new video + The Race For Space out now
Next post
Swedish metal act Lancer return with 'Second Storm', 'Masters And Crowns' video!

Mounties April UK dates