MT. EDDY Releases Debut Album Chroma via Uncool Records

MT. EDDY Releases Debut Album Chroma via Uncool Records


Photo credit: Stove Rowe

Oakland, CA – June 2, 2017 – Oakland quartet MT. EDDY today released their debut album Chroma via Uncool Records. The album is available to steam/download now via iTunes, Spotify, and Apple Music. Consequence of Sound premiered the album in its entirety earlier this week praising, “Drawing influence from California punk and indie rock, the 10-track collection is perfectly crafted to introduce audiences to the Oakland outfit’s brand of alternative.”

“We’ve been working on these songs and waiting to release this album for a long time,” Armstrong told Consequence of Sound. “Now that the lineup’s solidified and the record’s done, we are so excited to share this new band with the world.” broke the news of the album’s release last month and premiered the band’s blistering debut single “Metaphor“, proclaiming, “The sleek, fast-paced track shows a sharper musical attitude from the 18-year-old” (referencing singer/guitarist Jakob Armstrong’s songwriting).


Next month, MT. EDDY will embark on a US tour in support of the release. A complete list of upcoming live dates and ticket information can be found HERE.


MT. EDDY Tour Dates

Jul. 7 Lancaster, CA @ Anna’s Horn Bar and Grill

Jul. 8 Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge

Jul. 11 San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger

Jul. 12 Houston, TX @ White Oak- Upstairs

Jul. 13 Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder

Jul. 14 Dallas, TX @ Three Links

Jul. 15 Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th Street Collective

Jul. 16 St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird

Jul. 18 Des Moines, IA @ Lefty’s Live Music

Jul. 19 Burnsville, MN @ The Garage

Jul. 20 Lincoln, NE @ The Bay


Chroma Tracklisting

01 Chroma

02 Wilshambe

03 Lovely

04 Working Title

05 Song and Fury

06 Metaphor

07 The Whale Song

08 Leave Me Alone

09 Orange

10 Doze Off


About MT. EDDY

MT. EDDY (formerly Danger! and Jakob Danger) is an American rock band formed in Oakland, California in 2015. Led by singer/songwriter Jakob Armstrong (guitar, vocals), the group originally began as a trio with brothers Chris Malaspina (drums) and Enzo Malaspina (guitar). Kevin Judd (bass guitar) joined the group in 2016. MT. EDDY draws on a mix of influences ranging from surf punk to indie rock to create their own brand of rock and roll. Jakob Armstrong released a solo EP in 2015 under the name Jakob Danger (Burger Records). The band released its first album, Chroma (Uncool Records), on June 2nd, 2017.


MT. EDDY Facebook

MT. EDDY Twitter

MT. EDDY Instagram

Previous post
The Bandicoots stream 'Dead End Street' from new EP
Next post
Brian Eno performs live with The Gift at Bush Hall London

MT. EDDY Releases Debut Album Chroma via Uncool Records