Muse’s Drones Out Today on Warner Bros. Records, Band Reveals New Music Video for "Mercy"

Muse’s Drones Out Today on Warner Bros. Records, Band Reveals New Music Video for "Mercy"




LOS ANGELES, CA – June 8, 2015 – Today Muse released their seventh studio album – Drones – on Warner Bros. Records. The album was co-produced by Muse and Robert John “Mutt” Lange and contains 12 tracks. To purchase the album on iTunes, click HERE. Drones features current single “Dead Inside” which has been at the top of the Mediabase and Billboard Modern Rock Charts for four consecutive weeks and is the trio’s fourth #1 song.

Upon the announcement of the album, Matt Bellamy said, “To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Additionally, today the band revealed a new music video for the song “Mercy” (watch below).

iHeartMedia will host an exclusive “iHeartRadio Album Release Party with Muse” on Monday June 8 at 10 p.m. local time. The event will be an exclusive first-look at the new album. The iHeartRadio Album Release Party with Muse will video stream online across iHeartMedia Alt, rock, and AAA Rock station websites and, with a 30-minute on-air special broadcast on iHeartMedia Alt radio stations.

MUSE recently performed a private concert for SiriusXM listeners at Webster Hall. The performance will air exclusively on SiriusXM’s Alt Nation, via satellite on channel 36 and through the SiriusXM App on smartphones and other connected devices, as well as online at, today at 8pm eastern 5pm pacific. The concert will also be available on SiriusXM On Demand for subscribers listening via smartphones and other connected devices or online at

Muse is currently performing at festivals across Europe.

“Muse get back to the fiery rock that they do best, laced with new passion and

principle” – Rolling Stone

“Some serious, post-apocalyptic arena rock” – Billboard

“The trio stays on track, both thematically and musically” – USA Today

“The band’s most focused work in a decade” – The Guardian

“A claustrophobic classic that sharpens the focus of what is possible in the name

of high-minded rock” – Kerrang! 5*

“A bombastic neo-classical prog record” – NME


1.         Dead Inside

2.         [Drill Sergeant]

3.         Psycho

4.         Mercy

5.         Reapers

6.         The Handler

7.         [JFK]

8.         Defector

9.         Revolt

10.       Aftermath

11.       The Globalist

12.       Drones

About Muse

Muse is Matt Bellamy, Dominic Howard and Chris Wolstenholme. Since forming in 1994, they have released six studio albums selling upwards of 17 million albums worldwide. The group’s last album The 2nd Law topped the chart in 21 countries around the world one week after it’s release.

Previous post
Records Collecting Dust is available! Watch now!
Next post
Craft Spells to tour with Julian Casablancas; share new video

Muse’s Drones Out Today on Warner Bros. Records, Band Reveals New Music Video for "Mercy"