Mutoid Man Share New Song ‘Reptilian Soul’

Mutoid Man Share New Song ‘Reptilian Soul’

Mutoid Man unveils another new song from forthcoming album, Bleeder 

Check out “Reptilian Soul” now on Noisey

Photo Credit: Mitchell Wojcik

Mutoid Man is an incredibly talented trio featuring Stephen Brodsky (Cave In) on guitar and vocals, Ben Koller(Converge, All Pigs Must Die) on drums and Nick Cageao on bass, and their debut full-length Bleeder is sure to turn heads of any fan of progressive rock music.

or directly via Soundcloud.

Bleeder is no self-indulgent sonic experiment, no tepid throwaway-track recycling project, no musical 180° into cringe-worthy territory. Instead, Mutoid Man offers up the best of Brodsky and Koller’s respective worlds. Brodsky distills the melodicism and metallurgy of Cave In into a concentrated elixir of frantic fretboard work, big riffs, and undeniable vocal hooks. Koller continues to batter his drums with unmatched force and dexterity. With the recruitment of bassist Nick Cageao and his driving low-end growl, Mutoid Man quickly established themselves as one of the dominant new power trios in the world of heavy music.

Listen to the second track to surface from the album, “Reptilian Soul”, now on

Mutoid Man was initially meant to be an exercise in flexing the creative chops outside of the members’ other projects. But if their debut EP Helium Head proved that this musical diversion was serious business, Bleeder confirms that Mutoid Man are an imposing force regardless of their pedigree. Written in concentrated flurries

with songs as good as these, Bleeder is sure to become a classic in its own right.
Bleeder will be released on 29th June (30th June in the US) on Sargent House.

See Mutoid Man on tour with Dillinger Escape Plan next month in the US and pre-order Bleeder from iTunes now.


June 16  Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel *

June 17  Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *

June 18  Boston, MA @ Royale *

June 20  New York, NY @ Irving Plaza *

August 8/9 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade ^

August 15 – Richmond, VA @ Gwar B Q

* w/ Dillinger Escape Plan

^ Wrecking Ball 2015


Bleeder Track Listing:

1.  Bridgeburner

2.  Reptilian Soul

3.  Sweet Ivy

4.  1000 Mile Stare

5.  Surveillance

6.  Beast

7.  Dead Dreams

8.  Soft Spot in My Skull

9.  Deadlock

10.  Bleeder

Previous post
Netsuke release video for 'Heliotrope'
Next post
Communions Announce Headline London Show

Mutoid Man Share New Song ‘Reptilian Soul’