New Bubblewrap Collective Release – Little Arrow – Old Ink – BWR022

New Bubblewrap Collective Release – Little Arrow – Old Ink – BWR022


ALBUM + ZINE  /  BWR022  /  Release Date: 06/07/2015

Little Arrow release their 4th album, Old Ink, on the 6th July 2015 through Bubblewrap Collective as a limited edition print zine with digital download. Following on from the expansive, grunge-folk of last year’s Furious Finite, Old Ink sees the band return to the roots of acoustic music, tracing long-buried pathways in ancient soil. The resultant, relatively minimalist sound is comprised of plucked guitar, ukelele, percussion, bass and cello, with the soaringly powerful vocal of William Hughes in the foreground.

Built upon themes of loss, time and memory, Old Ink’s 11 tracks were gathered from songwriting contributions across the band. Likewise, the 28-page zine itself also includes artwork by band members alongside submissions from a range of artists, designers, writers and illustrators each providing interpretations of Little Arrow’s ever-expanding songbook. Each limited edition Zine will be issued with a digital download code.

The tracklisting for Old Ink will be:

1. Ain’t That A Shame
2. Sun Sky
3. Worth A Winter
4. Defining Climbing
5. Bills
6. Labours In Making
7. Train Worker
8. Hiphopstrumental
9. Falling Hills
10. Again Grow Green
11. Rope

You can stream the lead track from the album, Sun Sky

View the Zine here
For pre-orders, visit the Bubblewrap Collective store

For further information on Little Arrow, visit their website, or their Bubblewrap artist page:

Previous post
Lucy Rose Announces Autumn UK Tour Details.
Next post
JOHN McCULLAGH & THE ESCORTS - Line up Summer festival shows and live dates

New Bubblewrap Collective Release – Little Arrow – Old Ink – BWR022